We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star stay in a 4 star hotel”
Review of Westville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Treated wife and myself to an overnight stay, not being familiar with area we picked at random, and ended up at The Westville.
Very easy to find, reception was first class and most helpful, room was spacious, clean and warm tea and coffee making facilities, iron and ironing board all in room, bed was super king size and extremely comfortable,
Went for a snack In WV bar after unpacking, and had toasties which were excellent.
Went for a walk around Enniskillen, and must say not much in way of shopping for a relatively large town.
At hotel we had evening meal which was one of the best meals we have had in a long time, the Terrace restaurant is open plan in that you can see your meal being cooked and also see how clean everything is.
All the staff without exception were friendly, courteous and helpful, making feel at home.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Plastique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 821 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here for a two night weekend stay and we were very disappointed by this hotel. Although it is advertised as a four star boutique hotel, it had little to offer compared with a standard two or three star hotel. The pressure in the shower very weak and a nightmare for anyone who has long hair like me. We had hoped that the hotel may redeem itself by providing a good breakfast but our breakfasts were too greasy to eat on both days and the tinned 'fruit cocktail' that was offered does not constitute fruit for breakfast. Messages between reception staff were not relayed to the incoming staff which resulted in an embarrassing situation whereby I had to re-explain why we had not checked out even though this had already been explained in depth to the first receptionist at check-in. Overall, we found this to be overpriced and disappointing. We will avoid this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Test the water pressure in the shower before settling in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eilish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very central in Enniskillen; great room. Enjoyed a quiet and comfortable night. Great standard of room with some extra little features. Really good breakfast in a friendly, homely environment. Ideal for an overnight stop or business trip

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clifford H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Me & My Boyfriend Stayed In The Westville In a Lovely Suite. Our Room Was Amazing Plenty Of Space & Modern Decor When We Arrived We Were Earlier Than Check In Time The Receptionist Said That She Would Check To See If Our Room Was Available. We Said That We Wer Happy To Wait, But We Left To Go To The Shop & When We Arrived Back To Sit In the Waiting Area The Receptionist Told Us Our Room Was Ready Highly Reccomend To All. We Also Included In Our Stay Was A Meal In The Terrace Restaurant Great Food & Staff Was So Nice We Then Decided That We Wanted Our Dessert Brought To The Room & A Member Of Staff Said She Would Bring It To Us Great Staff & Very Customer Friendly

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange1590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

One tends too be rather grumpy after a poor nights sleep. This was due too a faulty extremly noisy fan in the bathroom that intermittently was like a helecopter taking off. At 4.30 am, we were offered a room change!!!
The duty manager offered us a £15 discount and said the management would be in touch, so we wait too hear from them.

Room Tip: NOT 214, fan very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxie Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were stayting nearby at Belmore Court hotel, and a meal at WV bar on a wet night seemed ideal. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the food and wine would score 4, especially as we were offered a more expensive wine when the one we had ordered was unavailable, but charged no extra.
However, we actually had to move table as the sofa of the one we had chosen was so low it would have made eating difficult!
The green suspended lighting is hideous and casts an unpleasant glow over the food.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank CarolR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed for one night on 27 December for a friend's wedding at the hotel. Checked in and our room was spacious, comfy king size bed. Tea/coffee making facilites in room, also wifi access was included in the price of our room. Bathroom was a good size with bath/shower combined and plently of towels. Full breakfast was also included in the price - full irish plus continental breakfast served in the restaurant, food was fantastic could not have asked for more! All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The wedding was also fantastic and the hotel did a great job. Free car parking facilites were also available at the back of the hotel. Hotel is modern and has all the amentites one could need, I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura4Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
611 reviews
0 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,920 reviews
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
340 reviews
17.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Hotel

Address: 14-20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: $117 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, contemporary, boutique style hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Enniskillen in County Fermanagh. With 28 beautifully designed bedrooms, including 4 Executive Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites, all with en-suite facilities, providing a touch of extravagance for each guest. The Terrace Restaurant offers the best of modern, contemporary cuisine in chic surroundings and features an open plan kitchen, which complements the stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Westville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Hotel Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing