We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Hotel”
Review of Westville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westville Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The welcome when i arrived was excellent, during the whole stay the staff were superb. The room was large, well maintained and fitted out very well. The bathroom was equal to the bedroom. The food served in the wv bar was excellent, great choice and reasonable price's.
Breakfast was great as well, continental buffet from 06:30 and full irish from 07:00.
Would recommend to anybody.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leeatlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    168
    38
    18
    11
See reviews for
126
408
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ballymoney, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

The hotel is clean and well maintained. Bedroom was a good size modern and inviting. Our only complaint about the room was that the bed was two twins pushed together, not good when we booked weeks ago and booked a double. The staff especially in the bar were very friendly and helpfull and due to their manner a really nice warm atmosphere. We had bar snacks on arrival and eat in the newly refurbished resturant in the evening and the food was fisrt class. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would visit again mainly for the food.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hotel room good size, bed very comfortable. Bathroom, problem with shower screen, unable to fold it back completly due to layout of sink unit. Breakfast excellent. My room was at the back of the hotel and I could hear the noise from an extractor fan. The receptionist assured me that this would be switched off when the kitchen closed for the evening. At 11pm noise from extractor fan could still be heard in my room. I phoned reception to try to get it switched off but there was no answer. Extractor fan on all night. At check out I informed receptionist about the noise. She insisted that it was coming from the garage next door but when I went to the hotel carpark it was obvious that it was coming from the hotel kitchen extractor fan. My advice close the door of your room, if you hear an extractor fan ask to be moved to a quieter room

Room Tip: Once checked in close the door of your room if you can hear an extractor fan insist you change room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We had a weekend break here and were very pleased.

The room was really good. It was spacious and (surely unique these days) it wasn't overheated to the extent that we had to throw the windows open on arrival. The bathroom was large, spotlessly clean and well-lit. The shower was as hot as you could bear, and powerful enough to knock you over. Unfortunately the extraction fan in the bathroom was hardly functional, but that's a tiny complaint.

The room had one armchair and a chair at the desk. I think there was space enough for an extra armchair and we would have been glad to have one. The bed was enormous. Hotels seem to have a "who-can-get-the-biggest-bed-in-a-room" competition these days. It's a bit silly really, and a normal king-size would have left more space for other things.

The breakfast was enormous, beautifully cooked and cheerfully served. All the staff we met were civil and helpful. The hotel is a short walk from the centre of the town and also convenient for many other local attractions.

I don't hand out 5 blobs without due consideration but I think this hotel deserves them all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

this hotel is one of the best I have stayed in. the hotel is warm friendly, the staff can not do enough to help and the food is top notch. the hotel is in a good central location to the castle and other eating places.

Room Tip: no fitness centre got carried away with my clicking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melanie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Hotel was situated near shops free car parking at the rear.From our arrival till our departure every member of staff was efficent and most helpful. Room was extremely clean and comfortable. We ate in Bar both evenings food and service were excellent. Would definetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonegalJetsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Picked Westville due to central location and on basis of previous reviews. Stayed over from Friday to Sunday on a 2BB1D deal. Yes it does face straight onto a busy road and yes there are rooms with no view except walls or business premises but who cares. Check in was seamless and there was even an offer from Francesca of help with our bags! Rooms good size and beds were soooo comfortable. Everywhere kept spotless throughout our stay despite there being two large functions on the Saturday evening - all cleared up by time we rose on Sunday morning. Food is delicious and there was absolutely no restriction on the menu choice available. I totally agree with other reviewers that the friendliness of staff is a big plus for the hotel. It is always a case of first class service with a smile (and a bit of craic too).

One or two minor niggles that prevent me from giving an excellent rating - was disappointed with the range of toiletries provided. I do so love to soak in a bath and sadly the gel provided did not foam and the wall mounting made it difficult to decant to use in the bath. Staying with the bathroom theme; the water pressure in the tap for the basin was dire. I believe this was a fault in our room and is not the norm however it was inconvenient and was unable to be resolved during our stay. Lastly turning to the food whilst in the main this was excellent and full of flavour, two of our party ordered the 'runny' egg starter. In both cases the egg was not only hard boiled but also cold. This did detract somewhat from our enjoyment of that course.

Despite the minor issues detailed above we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Westville and I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending it to friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel whilst having no view are quieter as those at front can be subject to street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1959clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,473 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
560 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
320 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
476 reviews
17.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Hotel

Property: Westville Hotel
Address: 14-20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, contemporary, boutique style hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Enniskillen in County Fermanagh. With 28 beautifully designed bedrooms, including 4 Executive Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites, all with en-suite facilities, providing a touch of extravagance for each guest. The Terrace Restaurant offers the best of modern, contemporary cuisine in chic surroundings and features an open plan kitchen, which complements the stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Hotel Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing