We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Saver - internet booking”
Review of Westville Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westville Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We got a Sunday Saver of £65 for a Double Executive Room including breakfast for two on the hotel's website. The hotel is lovely, very clean and modern and tasteful. The Reception staff were very helpful and polite. The Bar staff and restaurant staff were just as nice. The room very spacious, very clean and comfortable. The only problem with Room 209 was that there were two 'Fans' maybe for ventilation on the flat roof which was the view out the window. Reception assured us on arrival that they went off at 10 pm and only ran from 10 am. This was not the case, the fans ran all night... hard to sleep with a constant drone, bit like the noise of the extractor fan in the bathroom, but at least we were able to turn that one off!!
The bed was comfy and the pillows were too hard for me, but my partner was happy with them. Breakfast was excellent.
The hotel is within walking distance to Castle Coole and the town centre, make sure you walk into town and go for dinner/lunch to Cafe Merlot (side door of William Blakes pub) -you wont be disappointed.
Would go back to hotel, but would not take one of the four Executive rooms as they all overlook the fans!!!

Room Tip: Avoid the four executive double rooms, especially no 209.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Petrolheadchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (785)
There are newer reviews for Westville Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 785 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

Spent 2 nights at hotel. Breakfast both mornings and 1 evening meal, on Valentines night.(Food was outstanding, the passion fruit pana cotta was to die for, thanks to whoever made that!) This is about our 4th stay here and as ever food, room and staff were all excellent. Hotel location is great as you are only 5mins walk away from the town centre. Never been disappointed by our stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at back of hotel
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreanireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for the first time last weekend. Did so by chance and loved it. We were in one of their suites which was priced at a reasonable £140. Minutes from the centre of town. Best of all was the food. Surprisingly reasonable when the chef worked and trained with Nevin McGuire and also worked in l'ecrivan ( hope I spelled that correctly).

Top marks all round, staff, Managment in particular the manageress Terri.

We will be back..

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shane_Nicci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We were a party of 10 celebrating a friends birthday with a stay at the Westville hotel.
From our arrival to our departure we experienced excellent care & attention from what appears to be a fairly young staff, the rooms are quite large & very well appointed, spotlessly clean & well maintained.
We had lunch & dinner at the hotel, lunch was great with large portions of great tasting food, the evening meal was excellent, a varied menu cooked in an open plan kitchen, one of our party had a complaint which was very professionally & courteously dealt with.
The bar area is quite large & very modern, staff very friendly & efficient.
The centre of Enniskillen is only a 5 minute walk away, making it a convenient location, car parking is at the rear of the hotel & there is ample room.
Overall I thoroughly rate this hotel,
Very good value for money & very good food provided by good natured & pleasant staff, can't ask for much more.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linfield2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed in Westveille Sat 18 Feb for one night and it was fantastic. The hotel was spotless, the girl on reception was brilliant very friendly and helpful. We arrived downstairs 30 min late for breakfast and the chef said it was fine as they were clearing up tables getting ready for Sunday lunch the breakfast was absoutely delicious the best I have ever tasted and not a hint of grease totally recommend this hotel and the rooms were spacious and the bed was so comfie. Looking forward to going back again

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I stayed in the Westville on Feb 4th 2012.... Such a fantastic stay. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly. The food was also excellent and breakfast the next morning was brill.

Had a lovely evening in the bar that evening and the bar staff were very friendly. Must be special when my bf proposed over a bottle of Champers... was very special,

Thanks to all at the Westville x

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duckwater19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Whilst just off of a really busy road, this place is clean, tidy, welcoming, and the food was of a very high standard. Looking forward to going back again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tirving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
4.7 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,486 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
565 reviews
0.9 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
323 reviews
17.2 mi away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
12.8 mi away
The Valley Hotel
The Valley Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fivemiletown
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westville Hotel

Address: 14-20 Tempo Road, Enniskillen BT74 6HR, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: $108 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern, contemporary, boutique style hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Enniskillen in County Fermanagh. With 28 beautifully designed bedrooms, including 4 Executive Rooms and 2 Luxury Suites, all with en-suite facilities, providing a touch of extravagance for each guest. The Terrace Restaurant offers the best of modern, contemporary cuisine in chic surroundings and features an open plan kitchen, which complements the stylish ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Westville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westville Hotel Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing