We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class B&B In A Beautiful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Corrigan's Shore House
Ranked #1 of 21 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Top Class B&B In A Beautiful Location”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

An excellent B&B right on the shore of Upper Lough Erne. Catherine the owner is a lovely lady who obviously takes great pride in her guest house. The rooms are of a high standard and spotless. We were welcomed with tea, coffee, cake and scones (which I think were homemade and very nice indeed!). The cinnamon and raisin porridge for breakfast went down a treat also. Altogether a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the property have a view of the lough. Also the room I stayed in (back left of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_J_P_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    36
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
192
13
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Just returned from a few day's break at Corrigan's Shore Guest House. The views here are amazing, not to mention how helpful and friendly Catherine and Nathan were. The cooked breakfast is to die for. I'm afraid this B & B is only a 3 star and I feel it should be graded 4/5 star. If you are looking for a holiday with great scenery, tranquility, great food and great hosts I would recommend that you book this B & B. You will have no regrets.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrie1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Bravo Catherine & son. What more could you ask for. A lovely experience. Hospitality was more than the "extra mile". Impeccably clean. Delicious home-cooked breakfast. Beautiful scenery tucked away in its own little world. Thank you for making us so welcome.

Room Tip: Spacious bedroom, with excellent en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lourdes, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

If you are looking for a very quiet hideaway, Corrigan Shore House is the place. We were immediately made to feel most welcome by Catherine who brought us a delicious plate of scones and tea.
The level of comfort is excellent and the food was perfect. The view on the canal from our bedroom was very special and soothing. A highly recommended place to stay for a few days. The only frustration we had was that the banks of the canal are on private land and we couldn’t have the walk we expected there.

Room Tip: Preferably with a view on the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daddycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Catherine could not have been more helpful when we were arranging our trip. She and Nathan made our stay very special for our group. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was tremendous.

Spacious, clean rooms with large bathrooms, in a traditional working farm setting but also overlooking the tranquil River Erne with its pleasure craft going by.

We would throughly recommend it, there is no way you will be disappointed, quite the contrary, we suggest you seek it out.

Room Tip: Only some rooms are overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RWE-WJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naxxar, Malta
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Our hostess Catherine gave us such a warm welcome. The location of the B&B is charming and peaceful and was even better than a normal B&B since its so close to the river. We stayed there for two nights. The room was very comfortable and we had a very good breakfast every morning. No difficulty in finding it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sammutsony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

What a gem. First time to Ireland from New Zealand, visiting the area my grandmother grew up in. Absolutely idyllic location. Catherine is so warm, friendly and hospitable and made us feel so at home. Thoroughly recommendable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janni_NZAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Enniskillen hotels
8.8 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,431 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
547 reviews
3.3 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
747 reviews
6.3 mi away
Knockninny Country House & Marina
4.2 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrigan's Shore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrigan's Shore House

Property: Corrigan's Shore House
Address: 30 Cloonatrig Road, Enniskillen BT92 2AR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Corrigan's Shore House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NITB Approved 4 star accommodation situated on the shore of Upper Lough Erne, Bellanaleck, Enniskillen, County Fermanagh. Experience excellent hospitality and spacious ensuite bedrooms with digital TV, Tea/Coffee facilities, hairdryer, toiletries, Ironing station and WIFI.Tea/Coffee and home baking on arrival.Clean, Comfortable, Modern and Warm facilities. Short drive from Enniskillen town centre. Close to all attractions, Marble Arch Caves, Enniskillen Castle, Castle Coole, FlorenceCourt House and Gardens, Belleek Pottery and Devinish Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Corrigan's Shore House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrigan's Shore House Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing