We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Serenity plus”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Corrigan's Shore House
Ranked #1 of 23 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Serenity plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We were greeted by a most friendly Catherine who immediately made us feel welcome. Beautiful home with a room with a view of the Fast flowing river. Afternoon tea was offered on arrival also & info on directions to eating places in Enniskillen, 7 miles away.
We couldn't have asked for a better stay albeit too short and it was finished up with a glorious breakfast.
A car is a necessity as Bellaneck is 7 miles from town.

Room Tip: Ask what's available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    36
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
67
186
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We found this Band B to be exactly what we were looking for. Quiet, comfortable, lovely food and very welcoming.Thinking it would be difficult to find it couldn't be easier. From Enniskillen find the A509 and follow all the way to the roundabout past the Garage and shop. Take the left road to Bellaneck and after a right bend you see Mc Culloghs Equipment shop left here and 2 miles up the lane to the end.Catherine made you feel well at home and Nathan was a.lovely young lad waiting on us with a smile, before he went to school. great find.

Room Tip: Our room had a double and two twin beds, En suite and with drink making facilities and Television...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkangel501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

At the end of a single-track road, on a farm amid beautiful scenery right beside Lough Erne, stands this lovely B&B. Mrs Corrigan was friendly and welcoming - nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable and the breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFBR73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2011

Having spent two nights here with my wife and another couple we found this B&B in a lovely location, Catherine the owner great personality, food and accommodation was great. What a great place to to stay. We will definitely be back and recommend this to everyone. Go on go for it!!
Have a look at their web site for accurate pictures

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomMcCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We spent 2 nights here and really enjoyed it. Situated right on the banks of the River Erne at Bellanaleck you could not ask for a better place to wake up to. Catherine made us feel at home and the breakfasts take some finishing! Although Nathan is only 12, he mucks in well and helps enormously in the day to day.He also toasts marshmallows in his spare time. Swans are regular visitors to the river bank. This b&b is only 7 miles south of Enniskillen which in itself is wellworth visiting.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laxeylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Ah Catherine,
You sit in one of Gods most beautiful spots and offer guests the opportunity to sleep in a corner of heaven. Ablosute darkness, pure silence, clean air and comfortable rooms to house the weary traveler. We wholeheartedly reccommend your establishment to anyone visiting your area. Why stay in the city where noise and traffic will interrupt your rest. Spend 5 minutes traveling out of town and sleep on the shores of the lake, awaken to a breakfast fresh from the chickens and head out for explorations near and far.

The only thing missing from my stay was a fishing pole, bait and dinner on the end of the line.

Many thanks!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntie_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Thank's again to Cathrine for a lovely welcome and a very comfy stay. We have been comming here for 11 years and come here with family and friend's every year and they all have come back again. Top rate for everything

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebbieW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Enniskillen hotels
4.3 mi away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
4.2 mi away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,813 reviews
2.0 mi away
Willowbank House
Willowbank House
#3 of 23 in Enniskillen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corrigan's Shore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corrigan's Shore House

Property: Corrigan's Shore House
Address: 30 Cloonatrig Road, Enniskillen BT92 2AR, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Corrigan's Shore House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NITB Approved 4 star accommodation situated on the shore of Upper Lough Erne, Bellanaleck, Enniskillen, County Fermanagh. Experience excellent hospitality and spacious ensuite bedrooms with digital TV, Tea/Coffee facilities, hairdryer, toiletries, Ironing station and WIFI.Tea/Coffee and home baking on arrival.Clean, Comfortable, Modern and Warm facilities. Short drive from Enniskillen town centre. Close to all attractions, Marble Arch Caves, Enniskillen Castle, Castle Coole, FlorenceCourt House and Gardens, Belleek Pottery and Devinish Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corrigan's Shore House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corrigan's Shore House Enniskillen, Northern Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing