We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Haven of peace and tranquillity!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thester
thester
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Haven of peace and tranquillity!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful location, quiet and peaceful by the Lough. Very well equipped home from home which is spotlessly clean too. Incredibly family friendly space both inside and outside with a host of thoughtful little touches from the owners. We will return for another visit!

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 3, 2017
Many thanks for your kind words and it was great having you to stay. We look forward to having you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quest6519...
1 review
“Fabulous cottage with a warm welcome.”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

This fabulous cottage had everything you could ask for. It was well equipped with a welcome basket which meant no groceries needed to be bought until the following day. Any problems or advice were quickly and easily solved. The few toys were a great find for a 2 and 9 year old. The cottage had gorgeous views and was in a peaceful location. Would definitely recommend a stay in this cottage.

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect peace”
Reviewed March 4, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic cottage to stay. The cottage one of four has three bedrooms one which is un suite it has all mod cons and is very clean and tidy. You will also have peace and quiet with lovely views over the lough

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
William, thank you for your kind review and really delighted that you enjoyed the very special peace and quietness of Derrydoon. We hope you return again soon, you will always be welcome. Warm regards, Mary and Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer6713...
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed January 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Location was very peaceful, hosts very helpful, place spotless, all amenities required and there were no inefficiencies with time or messing around with deposits etc. I would highly recommend a stay here, especially if you are into fishing or relaxation.

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 15, 2017
Hi Chris. Thank you for your kind words- glad we got there in the end and hope you enjoyed The Galloon New Year swim. Mary and Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review- delighted you enjoyed your weekend and we look forward to you coming again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mirandac5...
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This holiday rental exceeded all our expectations from the day I booked it. Nigel and Mary were just fantastic in ensuring the pre-holiday arrangements went smoothly. It's a stunning house with everything we could possibly needed, just there. It's set in a postcard pretty quiet area, and I enjoyed having my morning cup of tea, watching the swans on the lake. We travelled a lot during the day (driven over 1200 miles in a week) but the evenings were spent at the house with home cooked meals, and relaxing with some Olympic action on the TV. Even my teenagers had a great time. Highly recommended !

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
Miranda, thank you so much for your very kind words. We are delighted to have played some small part in making your first visit to Ireland a memorable and pleasurable one. A warm welcome will always await you and the family at Derrydoon.

Mary and Nigel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing