We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Bowshot Lady

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1 Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Harbour
Kitchen
River estuary
Street view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fowey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cliffsmit...
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed May 25, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Many thanks to Peter and Gill for the use of their fantastic holiday cottage. The house is tastefully and thoughtfully decorated and furnished. We really liked the modern kitchen and all the space downstairs. The garden is ideal for sitting out on, particularly for breakfast. The top terrace has views of the harbour too.

The house was very clean on arrival. Peter and Gill were available at the end of a phone and very helpful.

This was our first Cornish holiday. The weather was kind to us and we had a brilliant week. Fowey is such a good base to explore from. We caught the train to St Ives, walked part of the coastal path, used the ferries, cycled the Camel trail, sun bathed on Readymoney Cove. Car parking is excellent. Neighbourhood quiet and safe.

We will certainly be back and when we do we will definitely book the Bowshot Lady again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
57Bally
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house - would definitely book again”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely house, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Would definitely book again. Fowey is a great location and the house, near the top of a good climb, meant we walked off the pasties pretty regularly! Local butcher / deli is highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Hi Andrew and Tracy,
So glad you liked our family home in Fowey, we try to to keep it in good order. We would love to book you again so please book soon as we are busy with enquiries for 2018 and 2019 (8 weeks gone already for next year).
Very best regards, Peter - Bowshot Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trisdecco...
Malton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Lovely Holiday home in Fowey”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Loved this bungalow, great facilities, everything you could want for self catering. Lovely views from Main bedroom and tiered garden. Well cared for, large lounge and kitchen. Additional inside sitting areas to sides of house. Use of garage which we used to store our bikes, off street parking, 10 mins uphill walk from Fowey harbour. Will return when staying in Fowey again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Kitchen
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you for your welcome review, we are pleased to see our care to achieve a happy holiday home rewarded with nice comments. We hope that all our guests will want to return another day because Fowey will love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing