We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time in Fowey”

Review of Tuckers Luck

Tuckers Luck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tuckers Luck
View from Master Bedroom and Lounge Comfortable living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Tuckers Luck
View from Master Bedroom and Lounge
Comfortable living space
Living space with feature stone wall
Open plan kitchen and dining
On the river in Fowey
Secluded beach of Lantic Bay near Fowey
Master bedroom
Bunk bedroom
Bathroom
The Captains Cabin
Sofa bed in the Captains Cabin
Lanhydrock House 30 minutes by car
Fowey in spring
Fowey in Spring
Fowey in Spring
Mevagissey and Heligan
The Eden Project 30 minutes by car
Mevagissey Harbour & Coastline
Gribbin Head
Polruan Castle remains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fowey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan T
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great time in Fowey”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This cottage had all we needed for our stay - plus an extra bedroom we didn't expect. Its steep inside with lots of ups and downs but fun for us. Good to have the information on family background to the cottage and really close to a great choice of food places and excellent baker

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2017
Thank you for your feedback and great news that you enjoyed Tuckers Luck….and what a surprise about the captain’s cabin. The fisherman’s cottage is a traditional quirky Cornish cottage with lots of character. Fowey is full of lovely places to eat and glad you found Quay Bakery. Remember if you book again with us at Cornish Traditional Cottages within 2 years then you will receive 5% off the price (normal t&c’s apply).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma C
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Happy Holidays ”
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely week staying at Tuckers Luck, positioned in a perfect location for the town and harbour. Our boys went crabbing from the pontoon, spent the morning in kayaking, hired a boat on the estuary, investigated ready money beach and over to Par Sands beautiful dog friendly beach. Mevagissy was a lovely little town to visit with some great Chippys...

The cottage was well appointed, they had truly thought of everything to make you stay most comfortable. Our boys ages 11 and 13 loved the cottage. I thought the lack or garden would be a problem for the boys and the dog. But it wasn't they were all so tired by busy days that it was not an issue. It was a cosy, home from home cottage... We loved it a big thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2015
Thank you for your feedback and glad to hear you all had a wonderful family holiday exploring the area with its lovely harbours, fishing ports, lovely beaches and coves in the area, hope your chips were delicious! Good to hear the property itself felt home from home with everything you needed. A 5% loyalty discount awaits you if you wish to return to Tuckers Luck in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel H
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I want to live there ! Dogs loved it and I felt welcome.”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My first time booking a self catering cottage and first time taking dogs along, I was a bit anxious but ... 100% satisfied (and surprised). A very personal welcome package and gift made me feel at home. This cottage is in a great spot to enjoy the Fowey, great restaurants, pubs, walks, ferries and to explore Cornwall more. It's well presented, clean and very well equipped. Parking nearby 5-10mins walk but you can easily offload right outside the cottage, buy a week ticket at the tourist info 3 mins from cottage.
Overall great value for money and I can not stress how I felt the owners seemed to consider their guests satisfaction over and above their (if any) business objectives. Thoroughly recommended !

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2014
Many thanks for your excellent feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Tuckers Luck and had a fabulous time in Fowey and the surrounding areas, we shall certainly pass your comments on!

We would love to welcome you to Cornwall again, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us if you wish to book in the future and don't forget to claim your loyalty discount next time, we have lot's of properties within our loyalty scheme!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabc1963
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, need decent shoes for all the walking”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Nice relaxing cottage, only issue is lack of parking, nearest council owned one is 12 minutes walk away, can park outside to unload/load but beware of the locals trying to get past while going about there lives. would reccomend buying the weekly council parking ticket which is £35 but lets you park in any of the council owned car parks throughout the county. purchase from the library one stop shop. Lovely village, loads of amenities, not too far from St. Austell if you need to do a major shop (Tesco and Asda available). we slowed down, relaxed and enjoyed. Annexe only really suitable for people under 5'8" and slightly dark but nice and self contained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback, glad to hear you had a lovely holiday in Fowey! Please do not hesitate to get in touch if we can assist with any future holiday plans, and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing