We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't go anywhere else in Fowey”

The King of Prussia
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Fowey
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Hartley Wintney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wouldn't go anywhere else in Fowey”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Again perfect, staff V friendly and helpful, patio a great location to eat the excellent food and watch the world go by. Tapas a must and all of the dishes are well executed top value, top service, top food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RobAiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    106
    28
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a great place to get a good pi and pint”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We visited several times during reggatta week, so very busy. The food and drink were excellent, particulary the cottage pie and the river mussels. Well worth a visit when in town.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mark_wendy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dog friendly”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We had lunch there today and sat in the covered area outside which suited us as we had our two terriers with us. The landlord told us they were welcome inside too which was great.
Order at the bar and leave a card as a tab.
We had one course and one round of drinks and it was £50 ish which was fine as we are a family of 5. Food was good but the fried items were all a little overcooked. Salad garnishes were lovely and presentation super. Staff very friendly and setting superb as its right on the quayside. Great views.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our local on holiday”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

We wandered into this pub on the first evening in Fowey just to have a drink whilst waiting for a table in a nearby restaurant. The staff were friendly and enthusiastic, the service at the bar quick and customers were kept informed of the current lead times for food orders. We returned to eat another evening and the food was very good. Worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank Sotonian1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
189 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Second visit, wasn't disappointed”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We visited during a sailing holiday and were accompanied by friends.
They ordered the fish and chips which they enjoyed and looked lovely and we both ordered the steak which was good.
My only quibble was that I asked for Pinot Grigio and got Sauvignon Blanc without them saying anything?! I don't actually mind sb but I should have been told this is what they had given me.

Helpful?
Thank Galleywench100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The King of Prussia also viewed

 

Been to The King of Prussia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing