We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely smell when walking past”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Quay Bakery

Quay Bakery
Ranked #1 of 3 Bakeries in Fowey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $6
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Description: A real bakery producing, cooking and selling a range of artisan breads, cakes, pastries and biscuits in the center of Fowey. Open Monday to Saturday, 8 am to 5pm in the Summer. Tuesday to Saturday, 8 am to 4pm all other times. Just follow your nose!
Bridgend, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely smell when walking past”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

smell was gorgeous as you walk past and the bread was lovely also even if we only used it to fish for the day xx

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ceriann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    36
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quay Bakery in Fowey, Cornwall: Bread Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This bakery is tucked away on a side road leading to the town quay. If you do nothing else in Fowey you must try their bread - absolutely delicious and a huge range, including lots of wholemeal and sourdough! I called in almost every morning when staying for a week in August. You cannot help but be impressed. Can't wait for my next visit. The town's not bad either!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
348 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“A proper bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We tried the bread, croissants and slices of banana cake. All were very good indeed and beautifully presented. It is so good to discover a proper bakery and not a franchise for mass produced goods.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank RWWDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious breads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

While just a tiny bakery, we were drawn back every morning during our Fowey stay due to the gorgeous focaccia with sun dried tomatoes. These were divine with rock salt crystals and at less than a pound, great value.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jimbolove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

A very wide range of simply fantastic bread and pastries, which are really fresh and very tasty. You will not find any better. A very pleasant surprise in such a small town. I wish we had such a good bread shop in the cathedral city in which we live.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quay Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Quay Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing