We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect weekend away”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Badgers Hollow

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge view sun terrace view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
lounge view
sun terrace view
bedroom wake up view
dining by candlelight
breakfast inside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fowey, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Baunwm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a lovely weekend at badgers hollow. Colin was very accomodating and helpful. The cottage was beautifully furnished and had everything that you would need. Would definitely recommend and are hoping to return in the near future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yasubec
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Absolute luxury, peace and comfort”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a rainy week in Fowey but thanks to the perfect cottage we had a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Colin renovated the cottage with quality and good taste. We were also welcomed with an ample fruit basket (pineapple, grapefruit, orange, pear, bananas) and scones and biscuits. Not to mention milk in the refrigerator and farm eggs !!! The bathtub with water jets was the perfect massage after a rainy hike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the isolation and comfort
Liked least: would have liked a second set of bath towels since we were there 5 days
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollyo412
Taplow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at White Willow Barn and it completely exceeded our expectations from the moment we arrived. We had fully researched and looked at travellers' pictures on TripAdvisor, but it looked a million times better in the flesh. Colin King greeted us and settled us in. He kindly pointed us in the direction of our fridge, which contained our cream tea that he'd put together for us :)) Delicious! What a traditionally Kernow way to kick start our holiday in Cornwall! The barn was really warm and cosy and we lit the fire on a couple of occasions too - just for the fun of it really. Every little detail has been considered at White Willow and Colin has put so much thought into this place. He understood that we didn't know the area at all, we were real tourists and so he talked us through all the places we should go to - that was really helpful. The location of the barn is wonderful, up its own winding single track lane, all you can hear are the birds. After spending the daytime exploring Cornwall, we couldn't wait to wait to get back there, you really do feel completely at home. All the reviews you read here are absolutely true. This is a magical place and one we will definitely be returning to. Sad to be home to the sound of noisy cars and reality :( ! See you again soon White Willow :))

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi bath and heated flooring!
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philip s
bournemouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

this is the second time we have stayed at badgers hollow, and it wont be the last.
the barn conversion has been done to an immaculate standard ( i know i am a carpenter)
right from the georgeous lounge, to the amazing large bed area.
the kitchen is kitted out very nicely, walk in shower great and spa bath.
the views are absolutely stunning from the lounge and bedroom.
and the feel of the place is light and airy.
colin the owner is so chilled and very helpful.
its a wonderful and relaxing place to be. and you feel youve had a total chillout.
the fresh scones, jam, and cream were a lovely touch,
its a great base very near to fowey, looe polperro and st austel .
i cannot recommend this place enough, in my top two

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole trip
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: The only fault is that there are not enough hooks for towels in the bathroom near the bath and the walk in shower, but this is a very small matter for us..
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KaandRi
New Forest
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"TRUELY MAGICAL"”
Reviewed June 22, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Badgers Hollow is truely magical. Colin the owner met us on arrival and explained all about the cottage. This cottage is truely 5 star. The amazing super king size double bed, wonderful furniture and beautiful kitchen. And the incredible bathroom with jacuzzi and tv. The candles and oils are such a lovely touch too. The kitchen is very well equipt and there wasnt anything that was missing. We evan had a lovely cream tea in the fridge on arrival and fruit basket.

The wildlife is all around, we had a family of ducks that knocked on the door each evening to be fed.

If you want to chill out, escape the world for a few days then this is the place to be. We have been back for only a couple of hours and re booked for November.

I wasnt going to write this review but thought I had too as it is so special but on the other hand wanted to keep it to ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duffgirl1...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Impeccable hideaway retreat”
Reviewed February 6, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Beautiful renovated cottage- perfect for romantic breaks. Peaceful and tranquil.
The owner Colin was a perfect host and made sure everything was right. Fowey is only 5 minutes away but easily accessible and is a lovely unique place to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage is the highest spec
Liked least: Is a small distance from the village
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing