We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Away From Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fowey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brents Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 25 Fowey B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Barry and Doreen were excellent hosts catering to your every requirement from custom breakfasts to bottles of chilled water before we went hiking. We had the bigger of the two rooms and it was very comfortable and cheerful and decorated just like a bedroom, not like a hotel room. We cannot thank Barry and Doreen enough for helping us in every way when my husband had to be rushed to hospital with a heart attack. We highly recommend Brents as a home away from home just a short stroll into Fowey and near the water's edge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Why stay at a hotel, when you can stay at this friendly B&B. The 2 nice and friendly persons running this place, are fantastic! They feed you properly whith freshly made food, full english if you like. Sausages too. They help you plan the day. If you like to take a walk at the foot-paths, they even drive you so you don't have to bring your own car! Good night sleep without noisy sea-gulls, and the rooms are cool during the night.
No wonder we keep coming back !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oddvar U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

As you cannot find any pictures on this website you can also use this link and it will give you some more information about Brents:
http://www.fowey.co.uk/accommodation/brents-p728553

I liked it very much, cause it´s a quiete one. I´ve stayed in Fowey in some other B&B´s which are located directly in the center of Fowey which I would not recommend to you if you want to have peace and silence. And Brents is only a 5 minutes walk away from the center. It´s located near the ferry to Bodinnick.

There are only 2 rooms to rent, I had the "green" one which is the bigger one. A married couple runs that B&B which are really kind and helpful. The owners did everything so that I could feel welcome and comfortable. As I´m from Germany and not used to a typical English breakfast, they offered me also bread with different sorts of cheese and marmelade.

I can definetely recommend this B&B to you!! Enjoy

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katerina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karinn-T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mln E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fowey hotels
0.3 mi away
The Well House
The Well House
#1 of 25 in Fowey
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fowey Hotel
The Fowey Hotel
#3 of 3 in Fowey
1,436 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Quay House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fowey Hall
Fowey Hall
#2 of 3 in Fowey
716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Safe Harbour Hotel
Safe Harbour Hotel
#10 of 25 in Fowey
110 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#9 of 25 in Fowey
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brents Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brents Bed and Breakfast

Address: 19 Station Road, Fowey PL23 1DF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Fowey
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fowey
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Brents Bed And Breakfast Fowey, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing