We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Steve & Chris excellent place to stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Certificate of Excellence
Worksop, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steve & Chris excellent place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Rooms very spacious and spotlessly clean. Emily was an excellent host nothing to much trouble. Stayed three nights very good breakfst with a large variety of options.First night had an evening meal which was very good also.We are seasoned travellers and this is one of the best B&B,s we have stayed at for many years. I have no reservations in recommending Park Farm to anyone and we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STEPHEN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    24
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
159
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed with our 6 year old daughter in one of the mezanine rooms. There was lots of room and everything was clean & tidy. The place itself was very quiet and relaxing in lovely surroundings, but it was very close to all of the local attractions. Staff were all very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was really good and lots of selection. Will definitely return and would recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 and it was very spacious and not overlooked from courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sean-watson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Set in a tranquil location but conveniently located for Newcastle (and it's Metro Centre), Gateshead, and Beamish Living Museum to name but a few attractions. The rooms are spacious and spotless, Emily and her team are very attentive and friendly, helping to make any stay perfect. We were able to enjoy a beautifully prepared and tasty evening meal on a Thursday night following a long drive from home. The breakfast choices are fresh and varied, but the full English is fantastic and has to be sampled - well it would be rude not to!! We both agree that this B&B will be the first choice when we visit the area again, it's a perfect 10/10.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob_Mills51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have just arrived home having to cut short our break owing to a hospital emergency with mother.
Emily was very understanding and did not press for payment for the nights we should have stayed.
The reviews this place gets are a well founded and I struggle to find any negative things to say.
It is a proper family run BB and credit to the way they all interact to make your stay enjoyable.
We are going to go back soon.

Room Tip: Unless you need extra beds do not have room 4 the sofa/bed is ok but not comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pennysEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This place is peaceful, clean, organised, friendly, comfortable, warming, and I cannot recommend it enough. Maybe if it had a restaurant that was open on weekends it could have been better but that's pretty much it. Highly recomend 10/10

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goodwin15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

On my way back from holiday in Scotland, wanted to "extend" my holiday feeling by picking a nice hotel to stop in en route home..I picked well. This was a lovely place, very friendly staff, room very clean and comfortable. My breakfast was cooked to my request and whole thing really rounded off my time beautifully. Was made to feel very welcome, always nice but especially to the solo traveller.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

A note of thanks to Emily, our friendly host at Park Farm Hotel where we stayed last weekend. The rooms are very clean and pleasant and if you are looking for peace and quiet (as I usually am) then this is the place for you. Conveniently located to explore most of Tyne & Wear / Newcastle or for shopping at The Metro Centre. Good breakfasts. I would come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank historyboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gateshead
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel
2.2 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
3.3 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Eslington Villa
Eslington Villa
#2 of 20 in Gateshead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ravensworth Arms
Ravensworth Arms
#12 of 20 in Gateshead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Banesley Lane | Ravensworth, Gateshead NE11 0HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gateshead
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gateshead
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gateshead
#7 Business Hotel in Gateshead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Farm is an 18th Century Farmhouse situated in 3 acres of mature gardens, surrounded by peaceful countryside. Conveniently located only 1 mile from the A1 and 5 miles south of the vibrant centre of Newcastle. This truly unique venue is the ideal place to stay whether you are here on business or pleasure. Formally the stables to Ravensworth Castle, the buildings have been converted into bedrooms, dining room and a conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Farm
Park Farm Gateshead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing