We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Farm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Farm Hotel
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Certificate of Excellence
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at Park farm for 1 night but will be back again to stay longer. This is a quiet location but not far from the A1 and very easy to find. Only 6.5miles from Newcastle centre, we used the recommended local taxi firm to get to the centre that evening whose service was also excellent.
On arrival, we had a very warm welcome from Emily and the room was spotless with a very comfortable bed. Lots of choice at breakfast and we felt very much at home. Just a pity we had to leave the next day! Would recommend this B&B without hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
36
160
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed two nights at this charming bed and breakfast. The room was spotless and the bed on the mezzanine was immense - huge and comfortable. Breakfast was everything you would expect - delicious home cooked food. Emily, the host, could not have been more welcoming. Would definitely recommend this to friends and looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We live in Gateshead not 5 minutes from Park Farm Hotel, i had seen the BnB on Four Beds Tv Program. I had said to my daughter I'd love to have a wee night away from home there, so my children booked for my husband and I to have a night away for Mothers day. We stayed in a mezzanine room, spotlessly clean, the bed was so comfy I could have slept for a week.The décor suited the room even down to the little touches like having and umbrella in the room. Emily could not do enough for you and was warm and welcoming. The breakfast was fantastic my husband said I wasn't feeling very well in morning but Emily sent back with him a bacon muffin for me as I said she couldn't do enough. I highly recommend staying here its so peaceful and first class. I'm looking forward to our next visit

Room Tip: Mezzanine room are very peaceful and quiet Nice views from top bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had a one night stay as a Mother's Day present for my wife and it was fantastic. Welcoming hosts, spotlessly clean room. quiet peaceful setting and excellent breakfast. Will make this a regular occassion and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

spotlessly clean room and a breakfast better than most 4 star hotels and a winter wonderland of unexpected snow.Look forward to staying again on our next visit to the area.Ideally located for the Metrocentre and easy access to the A1 north or south.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kachalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed at Park Farm on a visit to our son and family to celebrate his birthday,we could not now stay with them as we had also had an addition to the family! our daughter in law recommended it as she knew Emily and had also seen the farm on four in a bed (winners) I would not hesitate to recommend it myself the cleanliness of our room and the facilities were faultless, there was also plenty of tea and coffee available in the room. The breakfast was excellent with a large array of fruit and cereals with which to help yourself before a choice of full english or any combination of cooked breakfasts. We will definately stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Close to main routes so its easy to reach but so quiet when you are there, it is very relaxing.Tthe accomodation is high spec in cleanliness and decor, you could not wish for a more friendly or warmer welcome, plenty of information both verbaly and written on places of interest to visit and pubs and restuarants to eat in. Breakfast was a treat with good portions and plenty of tea and coffee available, well worth a visit

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mady12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gateshead
2.2 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beamish Hall Hotel
3.3 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Eslington Villa
Eslington Villa
#1 of 20 in Gateshead
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ravensworth Arms
Ravensworth Arms
#12 of 20 in Gateshead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
5.5 mi away
Lumley Castle Hotel
Lumley Castle Hotel
#5 of 19 in Durham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Hotel

Property: Park Farm Hotel
Address: Banesley Lane | Ravensworth, Gateshead NE11 0HS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gateshead
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gateshead
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gateshead
#7 Business Hotel in Gateshead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Farm is an 18th Century Farmhouse situated in 3 acres of mature gardens, surrounded by peaceful countryside. Conveniently located only 1 mile from the A1 and 5 miles south of the vibrant centre of Newcastle. This truly unique venue is the ideal place to stay whether you are here on business or pleasure. Formally the stables to Ravensworth Castle, the buildings have been converted into bedrooms, dining room and a conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Farm
Park Farm Gateshead

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing