We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ravensworth Arms
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
$50
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Eslington Villa(Gateshead)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beamish Park Hotel(Marley Hill)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Gateshead)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$99
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveler rating
192
162
86
41
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
162
86
41
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingsteak and ale piebooked a tablelovely mealbeamish museumcooked to perfectionquiet locationstayed here for nightsplenty of parkingbar and restaurantcooked breakfastpuddingfull englishteam valleymetro centrecar parkchalet
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 528 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

First time here, passed it loads of times. I went for the lunchtime menu and chose the Gammon and Egg... Lovely. Venue is clean and nice, family
Had various food and enjoyed it.. Definitely be back...

Although the menu was like wild bore and other weird options. I'm more likely to eat steak and chips than bore !!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank stevietoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear stevietoon, thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal and the team made you feel well looked after. Your comments have been duly noted and will be passed to the Management Team.

Many Thanks, Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We called in on our way back from the airport. Simple order, three burgers and one Chef and Brewer Chicken. Not exceptionally busy but we had to wait 30 minutes, happy to sit and chat. Unfortunately, the food appeared to sit too, it was cold. Burgers you could hold in your hand, fries at room temperature. Cold chicken with cold bacon. It was sent back and then we got the excuses, it was hot the burgers were 80C with the probe. We should have left then but needed to eat. Replacement meals arrived but I am not convinced it was fresh. No management intervention. Never will I return. So sad but the management are poor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AUKTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear AUKTourist,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the level of food & service in the restaurant was not up to our usual standards. Your comments have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team. I would like to investigate this further with the Management team and have sent you a private message with details of our feedback form. I look forward to hearing from you.

Many Thanks

Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in a single-storey annexe to the main building. Very clean and comfortable room. Quiet location. We had an evening meal which was great - speedy service, good quality food and excellent value. Breakfasts were good, but service was rather more laid-back then. For example, we had to ask for mugs and bowls and someone from another table, evidently with the same problem, nabbed the mugs before I got to the table where they had been placed next to the flasks of help-yourself coffee. I got the impression that they were short-staffed at that time of day. Tip - go to breakfast as early as you can!
But this is only a small niggle; we will most probably be returning to the Ravensworth Arms, but next time we will be forewarned and we won't amble along to breakfast towards the end of their serving time!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoodNightInns, Guest Relations Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Dear Libliz,

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the team made you feel well looked after. Your comments have been duly noted and will be passed to the Hotel Management Team.

Many Thanks

Good Night Inns

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Nice atmosphere with friendly staff, top quality food well presented, fresh and cooked to order. Well worth a visit!! Easy access from the A1, very pleasant setting and enjoyable location. We shall return very soon!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank GarethDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Staff very friendly, rooms lovely and clean, food very good enjoyed our stay. This was our first time we will be back!!!. Good location, close to attractions, Beamish, Metro Centre for shopping, We went to Sedgefield racing was great day. Meal deals good value for money 2 courses £10.95 good value and lovely food and also 3 course £12.95, both menus lovely food. Breakfast good value for money full english lovely, fresh fruit cereal yoghurt etc. and toast plenty of tea and coffee, Also plenty of tea and coffee in rooms.

Room Tip: Outside rooms 8-14 are brill, nice and quite
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews