We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We booked two family rooms had to wait an hour for one of the rooms to be ready, even though we arrived after the check in time! Lack of staff at breakfast, plates not cleared away lady serving breakfast really didnt come across as though she wanted to be there!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 823 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here for one night in family room, modern, clean, great shower. Bit of noise from other residents returning from nights out but didn't disturb us too much. Would return, excellent value and great breakfast

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Have stayed in this great hotel before and decided to return as visiting family in this area. Was a good peaceful evening, but woken up but the loud hen party that arrived back on the forth floor after 1am. Took ages to quieten down. I was to mention in the morning when I was checking out had I been asked about the good night sleep, but the two female staff on front desk were just interested in the room number to check off the leaving list. It's unfortunate that this hotel has slipped up in its customers well being. I was in room 403 right opposite the lift where voice noises can be heard from guests waiting on lift. I'll never stay next to a lift area again.

Room Tip: Get a room well away from the lift area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

good clean,friendly hotel .good choice of food ,situated in a easily found area of the city with a good acess to Gateshead/Newcastle.
I would thoughrly recommend staying at this hotel, family friendly.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great friendly place to stay. Greeted with exceptionally warm welcome. reception staff very helpful and courteous. The room was very spacious with great facilities, exceptionally clean and modern. Bed fantastic, had a great night, no noise or disruption. Meal in restaurant piping hot and very good quality, good value for money, enjoyed eating in pleasant surroundings. Night cap in bar rounding off a very pleasant stay - will definitely choose Premier again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while working up in Gateshead(on a Monday). Free car parking providing you park on the correct side of the car park otherwise you may get a fine

Staff are helpful and friendly

Local to retail park and metro centre

Room was clean, welcoming only one problem was the radiator didnt work to well but used the portable temp heater instead

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L123jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Was placed here with two week training with work. I was pleasantly suprised with the location, easy to find from the airport, plenty of parking, next to a gym and greggs etc. Good amenities, food was okay, could have been warmer etc but the quality was okay. Was able to eat in my room most nights and staff rang to say it was okay. Staff extremely friendly yet very professional. Check in/ our very smooth. Busy but not noisy at all - i gather from the guests it is more a business hotel than a hotel to visit after a night out :) Thanks all!

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the lift, its a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheReeses89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gateshead hotels
2 mi away
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
1.8 mi away
Hilton Newcastle Gateshead
2.4 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Metro Centre) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
3.7 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley

Address: Maingate Kingsway North | Team Valley, Gateshead NE11 0BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gateshead
#2 Business Hotel in Gateshead
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gateshead
Price Range: $59 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right beside the Team Valley Trading Estate and a short hop straight into the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Team Valley) Hotel Gateshead
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Tulip Newcastle Inn
Newcastle Team Valley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing