We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Gateshead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed last night at the hotel.
Lovely service from friendly staff
Room very clean and comfortable - the bed was lush !!
Had breakfast, tasty and good value
Really impressed with Premier Inn - hadn't stayed in one for some time but will definitely choose again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 795 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at this hotel Sept 2-15/2012 ,we were visiting from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. This hotel is wonderful, very clean, rooms are quite big and even have tea/coffee for you to make yourself. We tried the breakfast buffet a few times as well and it was marvelous, they had quite a few choices to choose from and the food was kept quite hot. The Greggs next door is excellent for a quick breakfast as well. We picked this location because it was close for us to visit all the family we had to while in England. The staff are excellent and very friendly and helpful, especially Darren, he was great,he talked with us quite a while and told us about a lot of various locations we could visit and also gave us brochures regarding the various things we could do. All the staff were very helpful and very friendly and courteous. I definitely will stay at this hotel in a couple of years time when I come over to England to visit family again. I would also recommend this hotel to anyone that I know, excllent service!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon451967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed at Premier Inn Team Valley Gateshead for the Great North Run weekend. Me and my wife have stayed here for the same event on previous occasions and would thoroughly recommend the hotel. The staff are very friendly and all facilities are very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at quite a number of Premier Inns on our vacation last October and this was the nicest overall. We booked a Match Break for the Newcastle/Tottenham game and chose this hotel. It isn't very close to St. James park, but the hotel called a cab for us and it was perfect. The hotel is very quite at night, even with all the football supporters staying. Breakfast was very nice also. There is a laundrette fairly close (though not in walking distance) also. Would stay at again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erica471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Needed somewhere to stop to break the journey from London to Scotland and their £29 a room per night deal was too good to miss ... excellent value. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was just right, comfortable bed, and we decided to go for the buffet breakfast the next morning which is a great selection, all well prepared and at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGB_in_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and great friendly people. Nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms were what you would expect frim this chain of hotels; clean, large and not a cramped shoe box.

So, no ac; but in the current climate this isnt an issue.

Location is in edge of an industrial park, so dosent have great views but is made up for by the hotel itself. Afterall a budget hotel not a hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philndawns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

It seems incongruous to give a five-star review to a budget hotel, but this Premier Inn simply can't be faulted for what it is - a cheap and cheerful place to spend a night, in an industrial estate around two minutes’ drive from the A1 in Gateshead. Our spacious sixth-floor room had fine views and was immaculately clean, with a decent TV and a comfortable double bed with a choice of pillow firmness. Oddly, there was a sink in the bedroom rather than the adjoining shower room, which was cramped but decent.

A very good night's (undisturbed) sleep later, the friendly restaurant staff presided over a typically excellent Premier Inn breakfast (expensive but worth it), and check-out was a doddle. The only criticisms of this hotel are a lack of car parking during the daytime, and the token effort at in-room catering (one choice of tea and coffee, two tiny cartons of milk, no decaff, no biscuits, no fridge, etc). Considering the room cost just £29, though, these are forgivable gripes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilandLauraGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gateshead hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead
2.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays
2.4 mi away
Newcastle Gateshead Marriott Hotel MetroCentre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Beamish Park Hotel
Beamish Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marley Hill
412 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eslington Villa
Eslington Villa
#2 of 20 in Gateshead
359 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Newcastle (Metro Centre) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley

Address: Maingate Kingsway North | Team Valley, Gateshead NE11 0BE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Tyne and Wear > Gateshead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gateshead
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gateshead
#2 Business Hotel in Gateshead
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gateshead
Price Range: $60 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right beside the Team Valley Trading Estate and a short hop straight into the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Premier Inn Newcastle - Team Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Newcastle (Team Valley) Hotel Gateshead
Premier Inn Newcastle Upon Tyne
Tulip Newcastle Inn
Newcastle Team Valley Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing