We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service from Julie at the ravensworth Julie was very polite helpful lovely and kind”
Review of Ravensworth Arms

Ravensworth Arms
Ranked #64 of 330 Restaurants in Gateshead
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely service for are family ria David and Lauren. We loved this place so much.we will come back before to the ravensworth arms because we loved this place

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Lauren_1ria_2rocco_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,092)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,092 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient location, fab restaurant and bar - brilliant range of beers not limited to own brand. Best Veggie breakfast yet - Lincolnshire leek sausages. Who knew they were a thing and we live in Lincs.

Why not perfect - tricky to find good nearby jogging tracks and beds just too short. Best if kitchen supplies can realise that they arrive when people are still trying to sleep.

Barman rushed my second pint of Timmy Taylor’s - bit of a shame.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank awsjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. Look forward to welcoming you back to The Ravensworth soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited the Ravensworth Arms on many occasions and most of the time have experienced a very good meal and today was no different. The service was excellent by our waitress Julie and she shows care in asking you if everything is fine with your meal. She has been our waitress on many occasions when we have visited and has always been pleasent. A good place to visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 805ChrisF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the first time i have been ans it will be the last. When entering the pub/restaurant i noticed immediately that there was a section which was very noisy with children. My partner and myself were given two different types of menu each and were getting guided to the noisy area. After asking to pick our own seats the attitude of the serving staff changed " yes sit where you want bit you will need to order at the bar from the menu". Fair enough yes. I ordered a bottle of white wine which came with no top on it. Thats a big no no as anything could have been added to it (possibility only). After looking at both menus we proceeded to order only to be told we couldnt as it was from the lunchtime menu. So why were we given both of the menus. Very embarrassing. So we ordered fron the correct menu and when the food came it was full of grease and the portion of fish and chips was disgraceful for the price. The bread was forgotten for the meal and the server actually saiz " i forgot about yoh "......Really ??? That is not good customer service. Beautiful pub but the service and food need to be seriously looked into

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Gillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

If you would be kind enough to contact the manager directly at the pub so we can can discuss this further we would be grateful thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

After coming here for a while for food we thought we would try a Sunday lunch, our table was booked for 3:45 we were stuffed into a tiny corner of the restaurant and the girl who was waiting our table was lacking in the basic of manners should I say, my husband and myself ordered the trio of meats lunch when it came the meat was as tough as old boots and uncut able, we ordered pigs in blankets and these were served in a separate bowl - burnt.!! The menu states lashings of gravy, I beg to differ - overall a very sad Sunday dinner, we were so disappointed we didn't stay for dessert.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
Thank DesaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Ravensworth Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are really sorry to hear of this. If you would like to contact the manager directly we would be happy to hear from you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ravensworth Arms also viewed

Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
 
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
 
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear
 

Been to Ravensworth Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing