We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Grange-over-Sands
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
420
3
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
420
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silverdale room library room estuary room decanter of sherry little extras breakfast served in the room dressing room four poster bed nothing is too much trouble beautiful room wonderful stay thought of everything lovely touch dining table free standing bath each morning comfortable bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 425 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2020

We stayed in the Silverdale, absolutely gorgeous room with a lovely free standing bath, very homely and Rebecca was so lovely and offered lots of information abut the village with things to do if we liked, delicious breakfast served in your room in the morning. Felt very welcome and had a fantastic relaxing break :)

Room tip: None, attention to details is excellent.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank slethers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2019

Our first stay at the Bay Villa. Perfect directions took us to the car park just below the B&B, and we were welcomed into an immaculate room, even bigger than the pictures suggest. Comprehensive advice on where to eat in the evening, lots of choices in Grange and outside - we ate just a few doors away. Nice relaxing breakfast in the room looking at the seaview and listening to the birds in the garden. Will be back next year!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iljumittajjeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

This is the second visit for myself and my husband to the Bay villa, and we will certainly return. The location could not be better right in the centre with easy access to all Granges amenities. T,he exterior is very unassuming and the surprise when you enter and see the grand and wonderful interior of the rooms is great. Margaret the owner leaves nothing to chance, and nothing is too much trouble, their is even a choice of pillows. The views form the room we stayed in was awe inspiring, and the breakfast in your room overlooking that sea view was lovely. I can't recommend it enough.

Room tip: All great if you like four posters The library room is gorgeous.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carruthers174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2019

A beautiful room, incredible attention to detail and the lady looking after the place is wonderful! Comfy bed and a breakfast to die for! Incredible views and quirky decor. The little bits that make a stat more comfortable were ticked off before I even arrived!

Room tip: Stay longer! It’s perfect!
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lirwin262477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2019

Not our first time at Bay Villa & definitely not our last. The rooms are beautiful and the view over the bay is perfect.
Margaret and Rebecca are so friendly and helpful too.
Ideally located on the Grange coast yet you are just a few minutes away from the Lake District.

Room tip: All the rooms are lovely but the Library is particularly nice.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G7493GYchrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews