We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,160)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveler rating
299
496
221
82
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
299
496
221
82
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach partieswoodland walkcarvery dinnercoach triplovely old hotellarge hotelmorecambe baybar mealsself servicea la carte menumain coursethird floorsea viewsome tlclick of paintbuffet stylegroupon deal
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Stayed here for one night whilst in the area , its an old hotel that has kept its charm . On arrival staff were pleasant . The room was clean and spacious with views overlooking Morecambe bay . We looked at the menu for evening meal , but decided to eat out as it was rather pricey for what was on offer . Comfortable nights sleep and decent shower. Breakfast was fine . The only downside was the lack of parking places. Would visit again for a longer stay.

Room Tip: ask for a bay view
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

Hi,

We had a wonderful stay and credit goes to the staff at the hotel, every single one was pleasant! My husband was in awe at the age of the hotel and I was the opposite on arrival. I am a modern girl at heart but on leaving I appreciated an older building more. There are bits that need some tlc but in the grand scheme of things that is all cosmetic. The room we had was clean and spacious and really didn't want for anything. There was the usual tea / coffee facilities but there was also some snacks which is right up my street there is also the opportunity to upgrade to get a robe, slippers etc. So knowing that now I would take that option as it really is a home away from home.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mandymc101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Stayed for one night booked through one of the breaks deals, room and view was superb, meal at night time was a real let down though, menu very limited for food so opted to get the battered mushrooms on the a la carte menu with £6 supplement, ate one had to send them back, full of fat and grease cut one open and fat ran out all over plate, opted for the carvery for main, pork wasn't good, potatoes, roasts and veg all poor.
Most disappointing, food was that bad I didn't go down for breakfast, don't think we will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biggeorgeisguts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Stayed here for one night while visiting a restaurant close by.

The sat nav had some trouble finding it (sent us up the almost impassable goods entrance!) but once we found the front it is a lovely old building, although finding a parking spot outside the hotel was a huge struggle and we ended up pulling up on a grass verge and abandoning the car!

The room was clean and very well presented although there was little to no mobile phone reception or 4G! Wifi is available for free in the public areas but we were going to be charged an extra £5 to access the wifi in our rooms so we did without! We had paid £125 for bed and breakfast - I think they could stretch to free wifi considering the location and lack of reception!

The beds were very comfortable, it was very quiet and very dark - we had a fantastic night's sleep!

Breakfast was really lovely - there was a wide variety of cereals, toast, fruits, meats and cheese as well as a cooked breakfast buffet. The views from the restaurant were breath-taking!

I gave it an "average" rating more because it felt a little expensive for what it was

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank samanthahedley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We stayed for four nights as part of a large group. The room was tired and needs attention but it was clean on arrival. However the bed was only pulled over and tucked in each day, the pillows were as we left them in the morning as was the bottom sheet. The bathroom was not always cleaned and used plastic cups were not replaced at all during the week. The breakfast and evening meals always lacked choice as we were the last to be called into for service. The breakfast was better on the last morning as we were first in due to an early departure. Service was slow and as they ran out of items from the menu they were not replaced.

Room Tip: The back (oddnumbers) face the bay and even numbers the front. Both quiet
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grandma48273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews