We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Netherwood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Grange Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elton Guest House(Grange-over-Sands)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cumbria Grand Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hampsfell House Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clare House(Grange-over-Sands)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbot Hall Hotel(Grange-over-Sands)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
280
142
53
40
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
142
53
40
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristmas decorationswedding breakfastbeautiful hotelviews over morecambe baythe main hotelfamily weddingcooked breakfastevening mealfriendly hotelmain coursefollowing morninglake districtfantastic viewsbiscuitstwo night staylog firenothing is too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 533 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Very impressed with hotel and grounds. Views over the bay. Short walk into town. Open fires burning gave a good warming welcome from the cold outside. Lounge for the get together was quite large with its own fire and plenty of comfy chairsand sofas. Room set aside for our table was ideal and well decorated. Service and menu good, as were the meals. Bar service good as well. Hotel was well decorated in advance for christmas. Did not stay the night so cannot comment on rooms etc, but did notice pool and gym. Plenty of parking. Staff polite and helpful.
Lifts very useful as two of our party use motorised wheelchairs. No access problems.
Enjoyed the day and would recommend this venue for parties, get togethers and celebrations.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

After enjoying delicious lunches here we decided to try a weekend break. The rooms are a little dated but very comfortable and you won't spend much time in them anyway. The charm of this hotel is in its cosy reception rooms with welcoming open fires, numerous comfortable leather armchairs, sofas and warm ambience. The food at dinner and breakfast was faultless as was the service. The spa and gym although small had everything you need to exercise or unwind with pool, sauna and jacuzzi. Unlike large chain hotels this place has a soul and personality. We left refreshed, relaxed, well looked after and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have fabulous sea views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank pierlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

A surprise night away courtesy of my hubby for our 10th wedding anniversary! How lovely to turn up the sweeping driveway to this splendid hotel, the views across the lune estuary are amazing from the entrance to the hotel and various balconies. We sat in the magnificent library with fire roaring and had afternoon tea. Pre dinner drinks in the bar, again another cosy room with lit real fire, menu perusing and were lead into restaurant by really friendly blonde lady, I wish I'd got her name, she was most helpful! My duck&orange terrine was really tasty, followed by venison, truly yummy! Dark chocolate tart to finish, rich but divine!
More food to follow in am after a good nights sleep. We will return, for the food and that view!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliewilson29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Last year we had chosen a hotel for a weekend away and had been disappointed with the experience, so this year we chose the Netherwood Hotel with my wife and I taking advantage of a special offer - Bed breakfast and evening meal for two days with a third days B&B free.
We had an absolutely amazing time. The room was lovely, the food included was excellent and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Afternoon tea in one of the lounges was very relaxing. Grange- over-Sands is quiet but the coastal scenery is wonderful and the Lakes are reasonably accessible. We are going back next year though we will pay the supplement for a room with a sea view next time. I thoroughly recommend this hotel foe a few quiet days away.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms have great views.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Having driven past the hotel, we were taken with the external view and decided to book a 2 night break; we were not disappointed - an excellent DB&B package.

Our room was just right for the two of us, the food was excellent, and the onsite spa facilties are just what we needed.

We are planning our return already...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highlander1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews