We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly owners, beautiful rooms & excellent food.”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grange-over-Sands
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eeabank Lodge Licensed Guest House
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stumbled across this beautiful little guest house whilst looking for a last minute room on the internet. It is a hidden gem that we will return to every single time we are staying in the lake district. Chris and Kath are very welcoming and it creates an ambience of that of a family/relative. My fiance and I stayed here with our baby son who was only 3 weeks old at the time, and every effort was made to ensure we wanted for nothing during our stay. A kettle, a microwave, kitchenette area and en-suite bathroom were all part of our beautiful and spacious family room with velux roof lights which allowed for cascading sunrays to waken you in the morning, the bed was extremely comfortable and the fesh white cotton bedding all adds to reasons for staying here. Breakfast was fantastic and offered a great selection including a fresh, beautifully cooked full english option. We can't wait to return. Mr Roberts Blackpool.

Room Tip: family room is a must - it has all the facilities you could want for a home away from home!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Eeabank Lodge Licensed Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 19 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed here with my family for 5 nights, whilst in Cumbria for a family wedding. Kath and Chris were very welcoming and friendly making us feel like that we were staying with family. The accommodation was of an extremely high standard throughout, very clean and spacious. We stayed in the Coach House, where there was more than enough room for my husband and I plus 2 school aged children. My Mum and Dad stayed in the ground floor double room which was of the same high standard and spacious. Breakfast was lovely with every combination catered for, my two children especially enjoyed ordering exactly what they wanted each morning and were delighted when it arrived on their plates!! This is a great location for the south Lakes and we would love to return some day soon. Many many thanks for a great break in a fantastic Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night in the coach house which was lovely and spacious and beautiful but homely. Kath and chris are a lovely couple who greeted us like friends, even the cat was friendly. The lodge itself is a lovely old building which has been renovated beautifully. We was greeted the next morning with a lovely breakfast and a pot of coffee. Overall, this place is a gem, not any old b & b, but the best b & b. We,re looking forward to returning in April. Thanks chris and kath for a lovely stay and the best breakfast in Cumbria.. X

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oska1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for the bank holiday weekend. We stayed in the family room which was large and airy and very comfortable. It had an en-suite bathroom and everything was immaculately clean, with much attention to detail. There was everything we needed in the room including tea/coffee making facilities, hair dryer,TV and free Wi-Fi. The couple that run the B&B are very friendly and helpful and went out their way to make sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable. The B&B also has a comfortable lounge and bar area, which we didn't use but it is a good feature that many similar establishments wouldn't have. A full English Breakfast was served at a reasonable 8.30 - 9.30, but if like my husband, you prefer to eat a little later, there was fruit, yoghurt, cereal, toast etc. available till later. The breakfast was wonderful, with plenty of choice and a never ending flow of fresh tea/coffee served to our table. The B&B itself is situated in the heart of the village of Cark nearby to the train station, 2 country pubs that serve real ale and food, and a convenience store. We stayed for the Cartmel Races and were pleased to discover that their was a shuttle bus from the nearby train station to the race course. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: As if the family room is available. Its very spacious.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellsbellsbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The owners are both very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast is great, all very fresh. Would stay here again for a weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alana78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We could only stay one night but it was well worth it here. Very welcoming and we were given a ground floor double room with a huge bed (still looking for my wife). Very clean rom and bathroom. My initial reservation that the room was on the roadside and I thought of disturbance from traffic but no problem at all.
Excellent english breakfast before we resumed our travels.
There is the Engine Pub pretty well next door and a shop just across the road. Also Holker Hall is only a short walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lincolnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2010

Warm and friendly hospitality. Lovely room, very comfortable with lots of attention to detail. We were given a family room which was a bonus. Ideally situated with great pub just yards away. We parked right outside the front door .Would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone. Such great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PinkyandPerky2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grange-over-Sands hotels
3.6 mi away
Cumbria Grand Hotel
Cumbria Grand Hotel
#7 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
1,003 reviews
1.9 mi away
Uplands Garden Restaurant & Hotel
2.5 mi away
Aynsome Manor Hotel
Aynsome Manor Hotel
#1 of 2 in Cartmel
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Grange Hotel
Grange Hotel
#2 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
462 reviews
2.0 mi away
Abbot Hall Hotel
Abbot Hall Hotel
#10 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rose and Crown
Rose and Crown
#4 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eeabank Lodge Licensed Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eeabank Lodge Licensed Guest House

Address: 123 Station Road | Cark in Cartmel, Grange-over-Sands LA11 7NY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Grange-over-Sands
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Grange-over-Sands
Price Range: $81 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Eeabank Lodge Licensed Guest House Grange-Over-Sands, Cumbria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing