We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Usual high standard for a budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grantham
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Usual high standard for a budget hotel”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Have never been let down by a Premier Inn, Grantham is no exception.
They have achieved a consistently good formula for the budget conscious traveller. Well done you guys in charge.
The staff here are friendly and helpfull, plenty of parking and a handy pub next door ( although wouldn't recommend eating there, but great for drinks )
My only gripe with PI is having to pay for wifi after the free 30 mins, I think these days this is unacceptable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank johncuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We are glad to hear that we are achieving a high standard for our guests and hope you continue to want to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    209
    62
    14
    8
See reviews for
205
234
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

excellent, friendly and we really did get a great nights sleep.
Clean and bright with good food. good parking spaces and handy to Grantham town. will definitely recommend Premier Inn Grantham to my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
371 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I stayed here ahead of working in Grantham the following day. Check-in was efficient and friendly, with the receptionist moving me from my allocated room because it was at the far end of the building.

My room was large, clean, and well equipped, albeit lacking de-caf coffee in the coffee-making supplies. Not to worry, as I didn't have any coffee, at all, in my room. If I had done, however, it would have been de-caf.

I ate at the adjoining restaurant both for dinner and breakfast, with my evening booking being made for me by the receptionist.

I slept extremely well. In spite of my room overlooking the adjacent A1, there was no noise whatsoever in my room.

The only problem that I encountered during my stay was my key-card stopping working; this was quickly sorted out, with no problems.

If staying in Grantham, again, I would have no problems in staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigWoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We are glad you did not have any problems with your stay and look forward to seeing you again if you come back to Grantham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North England
Level Contributor
217 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

What can you say about Premier Inns? They are available almost everywhere you may want to go in U.K., and you know what you will get because the rooms are virtually identical at every location. It is no surprise to me that these budget-price hotels frequently come up on Tripadvisor as the top-rated hotel in town. We have no hesitation in booking them when needing overnight accommodation to break a journey, etc. This was our first time at the Grantham Premier Inn. It was all that we expected. Convenient location just off the A1. Comfortable, clean room. A good night's sleep. Even though it is close to 2 busy roads we heard no noise. Recommended. We went for their Meal Deal and ate dinner and breakfast in their adjacent Brewer's Fayre - it is a restricted menu but perfectly acceptable and great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobotheviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
It is great to hear that your first visit here was an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

My husband & I stayed here overnight
It is convenient for the Boundary Mill Shopping Centre
A friendly welcome at reception and a quiet, clean & comfortable room We ate at a near by restaurant rather than the restaurant across the car park
It is always re assuring that the Premier Inn chain seem genuinely interested in customer satisfaction and continue to maintain a good & reliable standard

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank looby1England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
We are happy you found the reception team friendly here at Grantham and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Stayed overnight for a visit to Nottingham, about a thirty minute drive so not ideal but was cheap!

Vey cheerful greeting and booking in was handled very efficiently and quickly. The premise are situated next to the busy A1, however was allocated a room around the side that bordered onto a minor road. There was a little noise from this road with the window open but not enough to cause any real problem.

The room itself was very clean and the bed was more than comfortable. Television could have been slightly bigger but was not there to watch it all day and night. Plenty of hangers for clothes and enough plugs to use for various phone, ipads etc.

Bathroom was clean with both bath and overhead shower that both worked very well.

A good stay and would recommend it as long as room was away from the A1.

Room Tip: Away from the A!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moondust2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
It's nice to hear you found your stay comfortable and that you would recommend us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a really nice stay at premier inn, the bed was a bit hard spoke to woman on reception and she said that the bed was due to be changed. Lovely staff and gave us a warm welcome :) the staff on reception were very helpful and to say how close hotel is to a1 there is no noise :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jodie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
We are glad you had a nice stay with us and you found the staff welcoming. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
0.3 mi away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#4 of 7 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Angel & Royal Hotel
3.6 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
1.7 mi away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#6 of 7 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
3.9 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Grantham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Grantham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
Address: Harlaxton Road | A1/A607 Junction, Grantham NG31 7JT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Grantham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Grantham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only two miles from Grantham town centre and train station, and minutes away from the A1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Grantham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel Grantham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing