We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“over night stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grantham
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“over night stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

good hotel just under the A1 (no road noise) good parking. staff helpful ,food good within on site brewers farye prices not to bad, would stay here again.
We stayed in room 32 above reception and opposite the lifts and the only real noise we heard was the opening of the main automatic door into reception which until we sussed out what it was it was a little anoying

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ybloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found the staff helpful. You can request a room before check in next time you stay with us by contacting reception.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    208
    62
    14
    7
See reviews for
201
230
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Comfortable friendly stay. Would use again. Restaurant really easy to get to, just a walk across the road/car park. Food lovely evening and breakfast. Staff on both visits warm helpful and friendly. All was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
We are glad you found the staff friendly both in the hotel and the restaurant. It is also nice to hear that you would stay again and we look forward to your visits in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

did everything pretty well, good location, plenty of parking, pleasant spacious rooms, friendly staff, good value and a nice breakfast. just like all other premier inns, what more could you ask for at the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russelld49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
I'm glad you found our premier inn pleasant to stay at and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Much better than anticipated. Well-designed and thought out room, hairdryer placed by a mirror and seating, warm when I got in, comfortable bed and scrupulously cleaned bathroom. Superb value for money and will visit again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herne_the_hunter99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
I'm glad you found the hotel good value for money and even more pleased we exceeded expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stopped here on our journey northwards, this hotel is just a couple of minutes from the A1. Room was well designed' clean and quiet. The pub across the car park was good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very good for £40.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrycambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at grantham and found the staff friendly and helpful. Hopefully you will stay with us again when you are heading north in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Brilliant hotel. Was very near to our venue. The hotel was just off the A1 which was perfect. The staff on the reception were very helpful when we needed a taxi to the venue my son was playing at in the centre of Grantham. Overall a very pleasant stay. Except for the dinner very disappointing.


  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
we are glad you found the reception staff helpful on your visit. I hope your meal in the restaurant has not put you off coming back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I stayed here over the August Bank Holiday and was completely satisfied with the accomodation and service. The receptionist even booked us in for dinner when we checked in. Everywhere was clean and tidy and the breakfast included in the price was good. I hoip to be back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 44theeaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel B, Manager at Premier Inn Grantham Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We are glad you were impressed with the service we provided when you stayed with us over August Bank Holiday and are looking forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grantham
0.3 mi away
Urban Hotel Grantham
Urban Hotel Grantham
#3 of 9 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Angel & Royal Hotel
3.6 mi away
Belton Woods Hotel
Belton Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Belton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Grantham
1.7 mi away
Eden House Hotel
Eden House Hotel
#8 of 9 in Grantham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
3.9 mi away
Stoke Rochford Hall
Stoke Rochford Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Rochford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Grantham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Grantham Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Grantham Hotel
Address: Harlaxton Road | A1/A607 Junction, Grantham NG31 7JT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Grantham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Grantham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Grantham Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only two miles from Grantham town centre and train station, and minutes away from the A1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Grantham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Grantham Hotel Grantham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing