We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Julianos

Julianos
Ranked #5 of 152 Restaurants in Grantham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $38
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Juliano's is an authentic family run Italian restaurant where people will fill at home! We offer excellent,traditional Italian cuisine in a comfortable,friendly atmosphere.We provide only the finest quality fresh food,cooked and served with Italian passion and flair.All our dishes,including our pizza dough are freshly made in the restaurant. Booking is recommended at busy time.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Looks small from the outside but well presented on the inside - cosy and warm service with great food. An extensive menu made choosing food a little difficult as I wanted to try it all!

The wine was very reasonable, and the affogato was spot on.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    25
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Jog-on to Julianos”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

One of two Italian restaurants on Grantham's Wharf Road (you can never have too many, I say), this is the less-established of the two so it often falls under the radar. Still, with several favourable reviews still ringing in my ears, hopes were high.

The overriding theme of the evening was that everything was in plentiful supply without the feeling of being overwhelmed. The atmosphere was pleasantly lively, while the staff were as attentive as they were unintrusive.

The food itself was generous in terms of flavour and portions, but never too rich or too much. In fact the only criticism is that every time another dish came out, you yearned for a piece of that as well! A special word must be left for the cheesecake, which, despite how gorgeous the panna cotta was, is possibly the best dessert I've ever sampled.

Grantham now has several restaurants recognised/certified by this website; Juliano's could well be next.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Absolutely loved this night out! Lovely restaurant, service great and the food delicious. I will definately go here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent place to eat.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn for the night and weren't encouraged by their basic food. We had our children with us so looked at Trip Advisor for somewhere which served Italian food because it pleases all. Julianos came up in the search and we gave it a go. The food was gorgeous and the waitress was very lovely and friendly. We found out that children ate free on a Thursday, which was a great surprise. We had a shared starter and then had a main course. We were all so stuffed that we ended up taking home some leftovers! It was lovely food, a good, clean environment with lovely friendly staff. We highly recommend a visit. It is so much better than large chain restaurants in every way. If we ever go to grantham again we would definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Em32j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We were staying in Grantham as a family of 4 for one night. We decided to visit this place on the back of reviews on here. It was very quiet as we are at 6 the day after New Year. Food was very good, home cooked and plentiful. As it was Thursday our children ate free which was a pleasant surprise. The Welcome and service could not have been better and the price for all this was very reasonable. If we ever visit grantham again we will definitely eat here.

Helpful?
Thank Herts_Clarets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julianos also viewed

Grantham, Lincolnshire
Grantham, Lincolnshire
 
Grantham, Lincolnshire
Grantham, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Julianos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing