We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Lunch !!”
Review of Barkers

Barkers
Ranked #35 of 138 Restaurants in Grantham
Price range: $0 - $16
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch !!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Had the fish and chips the other Saturday, this meal was very well presented and tasted lovely.The staff were very heplful and the service was good, we would visit again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny B, Owner at Barkers, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Jayne s
Thank you for your great review I am pleased you enjoyed your meal at Barkers. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards
Danny Barker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    11
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent food and service”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

called in for a coffee and a snack whilst out shopping. finished up ordering full sunday lunch after seeing roast being served to customers on next table. excellent meal followed by desert of coconut sponge, absolutely gorgeous. a lovely quiet quaint resturant thats well worth a visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny B, Owner at Barkers, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Dez k, many thanks for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review of your meal at Barkers. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with the team here and i look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards, Danny Barker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

To step into this restaurant is like stepping back in time to when life was not so hectic.
A Wonderful little restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r10g_675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny B, Owner at Barkers, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear r10 g_675,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review of your recent visit to Barkers, I'm especially glad that you enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with my team and we will look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards, Danny Barker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic choice”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This little cafe is nestled out of the hustle and bustle of Grantham and serves a large choice of food, its hot, fresh and quick.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmieBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny B, Owner at Barkers, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear AmieBaba,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review of your experience at Barkers. It will be a pleasure to pass on your comments to my team and hope to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards, Danny Barker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Traditional good value homecooked food!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Breakfast or lunch, this place offers a great variety of homecooked foods. It is a friendly inviting atmosphere and the food is just what it should be; In particular I can vouch for the excellent breakfasts (esp the big breakfast with the saute potatoes!).

I have to rate Barkers as excellent because it is everything it says it is and offers a great dining experience for the price. I have not tried the Sunday lunch yet but that will be next as it has been recommended to me by several people!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny B, Owner at Barkers, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
Dear Robert B,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review about your visit to Barkers.
I am of course delighted that you enjoyed your meal and I will take great pleasure in passing on your comments to the staff team.
I look forward to welcoming you again soon,
Kind regards
Danny Barker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barkers also viewed

Grantham, Lincolnshire
Grantham, Lincolnshire
 
Grantham, Lincolnshire
Grantham, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Barkers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing