We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place for a night out in Grantham”

Eden Wine Bar, Restaurant & Coffee House
Ranked #12 of 146 Restaurants in Grantham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Situated in the historic 12th century market town of Grantham, The Eden Wine Bar, Restaurant & Coffee House offers an elegant dining experience and an idyllic place to relax. We serve speciality teas, Illy coffee and a selection of tasty treats from 9am whilst our bar is well stocked with fine wines, spirits, champagnes, cocktails and classic beers. We aim to provide something for everybody. We boast a variety of menus from lunch and light bites to dinner menus. We have three beautifully decorated rooms; The Bar, the conservatory style, newly refurbished Garden Room and the Long Room. We also have an outdoor seating and dining area. Our Garden Room offers a wider, top quality menu, offering you all the favourites such as steak, fresh fish, vegetarian choices and puddings as well as exciting Chef's specials. All our fayre is cooked from fresh and we use local suppliers where possible. From our relaxing bar to our peaceful beer garden we here at The Eden aim to offer a calming place to unwind after a hard day's work. We are committed to providing good service and great quality food. Bookings can be made for lunchtimes, evenings and weekends and we love to pull out all the stops to cater for christenings, weddings and private parties. We are also available for business meetings and corporate functions. Please contact us for an informal chat to discuss your requirements. The Eden Wine Bar would like to assure you a warm welcome and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I've had a many a great night out in Eden, whether with friends or my partner. There is a good atmosphere and a great selection of wine, beer and spirits to suit all tastes.

The food is always good: breakfast, lunch or dinner. I can definitely recommend the Thursday night steak special: two steaks and bottle of wine for £25. Great value, good food and decent bottle of vino.

If you're visiting Grantham and want a good meal or simply a relaxing drink then Eden is the place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa D, Owner at Eden Wine Bar, Restaurant & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Hi Rob

Thanks for your review, and thanks for noting our bargain steak night deal. Our steak is all locally sourced from a really excellent butcher F G Skinner - and all our wine personally tasted (got to have some perks!!!) for quality.

Look forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Eden Wine Bar, Restaurant & Coffee House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 245 of 289 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have been taking part in the dry january, but ended one day early and had a reservation for Friday evening as it is Champagne Friday. Myself and a colleague enjoyed a starter and a main from the Bar Menu. We both had the mushrooms to start, which were gorgoeus. Then I had the scampi and my friend had the Eden Burger. The food was faultless, service was very proessional and the portions were very generous. We did treat ourselves to a couple of bottles of Moet. :)

My husband and I then had a booking for Sunday lunch yesterday, in the Main Bar as the restaurant was full. We opted for the 2 courses. My husband had the tomato soup and i have the pate. Both were so tasty! I would of maybe liked a little more bread, as the portions of soup and pate were very generous! We both chose the roast beef, after speaking with the waitress to confirm it could be cooked as well done. My husbands was cooked perfectly, however i must say mine was still a little rare so the chef was told. However, the whole roast dinner was gorgeous and extremely tasty. We have been in the past as found the sunday lunch to be over seasoned.. however this is no longer the case. The veg was fresh and perfectly cooked and the gravy and yorkshire pud were perfect. We were too full for a dessert so cannot comment this time.

Over all The Eden continues to provide an all round perfect atmosphere, offering gorgeous food with professional service. It stands to reason my family, friends and I will continue to eat and drink here in the future. After the recent refurbishment the place seems lighter and bigger, and the new bar looks fab!

Congratulations to all the team at The Eden, you should be extremely proud.

See you all again soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa D, Owner at Eden Wine Bar, Restaurant & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Hi Lucy

Thanks for your review and your ongoing custom. Sorry about the bread - we should have asked, but please just ask and we would of course provided more.

Also thanks for breaking 'dry Jan' by a day. I'm having Jan and Feb swapped round next year!

Look forward to seeing you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We went here last night on a groupon deal it was amazing it wasnt busy at all but we couldnt of asked for a better service.smoked salmon salad starters followed by fillet steak then white chocolate cheesecake food was cooked to perfection staff were very attentive and friendly cant do enough for you wold definitely go back again

Thank sazsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa D, Owner at Eden Wine Bar, Restaurant & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Sazsaz

Thanks for your review, I'm really pleased you had a great evening.

We often have special deals - please check our website edenhq.co.uk. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The Kitchen team was superb! Clean and respectable, the food was outstanding all freshly made and well presented. Our best part of the night had to be desserts they were to die for! Dont hesitate, book!

Thank James930225
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Theresa D, Manager at Eden Wine Bar, Restaurant & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear James

Thanks for your review - I have smiling chefs now!

(we retained our 5* food hygiene award again this year)

Really please you enjoyed your evening, look forward to seeing you again soon.

Theresa Duggan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Went for a lunch time snack at Eden. Having been to other pubs in town I could not believe how much better the food was here. Everything freshly prepared and presented beautifully. The deserts were to die for and made on site instead of shop bought. Well worth the money, wasn't that expensive. Friendly staff from the bar to the kitchen. Will definitely be going back.

Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theresa D, Owner at Eden Wine Bar, Restaurant & Coffee House, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hi Louise

Thanks for your review, our team are always really happy when our products and services are appreciated, yes, almost everything are made from scratch and sourced locally where we can.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Theresa Duggan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eden Wine Bar, Restaurant & Coffee House also viewed

Grantham, Lincolnshire
Grantham, Lincolnshire
 
Grantham, Lincolnshire
 
Grantham, Lincolnshire
Grantham, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Eden Wine Bar, Restaurant & Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing