We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“boss leaving party”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bindi Restaurant - CLOSED

Bindi Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Bindi Restaurant is ranked as one of the TOP 100 Indian Restaurants in the UK 2010/ 2011 by the The British curry Awards. 5 Star food & hygiene 2009 first Indian restaurant to achieve this .( SKDC). Bindi wins East midlands business Excellence awards 2011 Bindi wins Rutland curry club award. Bindi get QFOL Gold foods awards 2012 Bindi wins Best events caterer 2012 East midlands food awards.
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“boss leaving party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

nov 25th went to bindi for our boss leaving do, it was a party of 11 and food was fantastic we had set meals, plenty of it, price with drinks was better then we planned, the service was great staff always a smile, and chastty nothing was to trouble for anyone there,even three bods had never been there before and stated they would be back, keep up the great work........ mags

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maggie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    20
    15
    18
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
east midlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb food. Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

Went on a thurs night. Resteraunt was very popular. Food was excellent. Great value. Excellent servicebb

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fabulous food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

great nan breads, good size and fluffy, great selection of mains..never had a problem with food..only issue we have had is when ordeing a lime and lemonade we got orange juice and lemonade, waiter didnt quite understand us..and when we go out we like to be left alone, the waiting staff are only being polite by chatting but, sometimes we just want to be alone!..

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank possette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Always a great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Always impressed with the service and food at Bindi

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westgatejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, Great Staff...Just Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We ended up here after doing a search in TripAdvisor for restaurants in Grantham. We phoned ahead to check that they could cater for our daughter and as they could, we made a reservation. The decor is really beautiful with a nice atmosphere. Service was super efficient and the staff vere all really nice. They made some great reccomendations for things to try from the menu and made some chicken nuggets and chips for our 10 year old which she was very pleased with. The prices were ok, not as cheap as some simmilar restaurants but the experience made it worth the little bit extra. Overall a most enjoyable experience and I am sure we will return here again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 92Karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bindi Restaurant also viewed

Colsterworth, Grantham
Harlaxton, Grantham
 
Barrowby, Grantham
Caythorpe, Grantham
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing