We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect! Perfect space, perfect location, perfect...”
other travelers have booked this property
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Comfortable, cosy studio apartment - bigger than a hotel room! Twin bed set up - perfect for friends sharing
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Superking zip and link bed for maximum comfort
Comfortable, cosy studio apartment - bigger than a hotel room!
Twin bed set up - perfect for friends sharing
Comfortable seating area with local art work on the walls
Great kitchen area perfect for self catering
Corner shower with wc and wash hand basin.  There is also a washing machine in bathroom.
Floor plan of the Snug
Quirky individual stylish touches
Breakfast bar dining option
The Square at Grantown on Spey - The Snug is in a High Street location
The Snug is open all year round  - perfect for skiing in the winter
High quality fixtures and fittings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mamajoss
Falerone, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect! Perfect space, perfect location, perfect price.”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a truly great find, set in a beautiful location, in the centre of town close to lots of great places to walk/drive. It was the perfect spot to kick back for a few days especially if, like us, you don't always want to eat out.
The place looks like a professional interior designer was involved (though, in fact, it was Katie) and was spotlessly clean. My husband was particularly taken with the super comfortable bed.
What was nice for us is that you can get a three-day rental, where most self-catering in the area seemed to have a minimum stay of a week. And when we arrived we could do our laundry (with complimentary washing powder) and have a cup of tea and biscuit (also on the house).
All in all, perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a home, not a hotel or a rental
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2016
Thank you so much for such a lovely review and we are so glad you managed to relax after all your jetting about and university drop off! Thanks too for the compliment on the interior design, it's nothing short of a miracle that it all came together :) hope you can come back again to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve A
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The PERFECT accomodation for a couple visiting the Highlands”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked The Snug based on the quality of the photos, reviews and professionalism of their website and have to say that this was an inspired decision. For a couple visiting the Highlands the accommodation was OUTSTANDING. Notwithstanding the very friendly greeting from Katie, the superb décor and fixtures and fittings and spotless apartment it was the little things that made this such a special place to stay. Things like the shower gel/shampoo/conditioner dispenser in the shower, the massive and fluffy bath sheets, the top quality TV, the lovely large red wine glasses, the pack of information and local books and best of all one of the comfiest super kingsize beds we've ever slept on! We will be returning on our next visit to the Highlands and would recommend this apartment to any couple doing the same.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thank you so much for the review, delighted that you were comfortable during your stay and you would be very welcome back any time and we look forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tessa H
1 review
“A perfect accommodation”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had lovely two weeks in The Snug and we felt very welcome from the first minute. For travellers who wants to explore the Highlands and the beautiful landscape it is a perfect spot to stay. We were always looking forward to return from our day trips and had always a very relaxing and good night sleep in the comfortable king size bed.
Kitchen, livingroom and bathroom are clean and perfectly equipped. We have found everything we needed. Even a bottle of milk was provided in the fridge.
Thanks to Katie and Gavin for making our holidays so nice!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your holidays here in the Highlands and we hope to see you again! Katie & Gavin :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
1 review
“A great few days!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What an absolute gem of a place, very well located flat with everything you could need for a holiday in the Scottish Highlands. Close to a whole range of activities close by. I would highly recommend as a place to stay. The welcome was amazing and I always felt I could get help if I needed.

Look forward to returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
David we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you up our way again sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TCWesterh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A truly relaxing and comfortable stay!”
Reviewed June 4, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

From the moment we arrived, Katie the owner, made us feel welcome and was on hand throughout our stay for any help we needed. The Snug is spacious and tastefully decorated with a wonderfully comfortable bed and excellent quality bedding. The apartment has a good sized modern bathroom with plenty of space for toiletries and a washing machine should you need it. The kitchen is well appointed and has everything you need to be self sufficient with one or two lovely finishing touches. Everywhere was squeaky clean! It was also great to walk straight out onto the street and be able to shop in a lovely town with individual shops (I recommend the butcher!). Grantown is also in a beautiful part of Scotland with tons to see and do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well appointed The Snug is and how clean and the lovely décor.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Caroline & Tony, thank you for such a lovely review - we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our lovely area and hope you return again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJ18
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Katie was a wonderful, friendly efficient host, on hand if required and we loved this spacious studio. The huge bed was very comfortable as was the seating area. The bathroom was lovely and the kitchen has all the equipment to self cater if you wish to. Everywhere is nicely furnished and very clean.
The position of the studio on the main St is brilliant. We loved visiting the butcher, greengrocer, bakeries and co-op to stock up as needed. However, there are also plenty of places to eat out if you prefer.
The parking place was convenient and easy to park a large car in. Booking was all very straight forward and Katie easy to contact throughout.
We really liked the old world, laid back feel of Grantown and will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly owner
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
Pam thank you so much for such a lovely review we are so glad you enjoyed our town and especially The Snug and we hope to see you again soon - remember that quick flight to Inverness from Gatwick!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieyum
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed May 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed a break at The Snug..stayed 30/4/16 for 3 nights..lovely decor,very comfortable, clean and quiet..ideal location with private parking space..very well equipped...We cooked twice..everything we needed was there in the flat....excellent butcher directly across the road..along with a very well stocked Co-Op around the corner..Katie was just lovely..very flexible with arrangements..looking forward too a return stay..Thanks again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Debbie, thank you so much for your lovely review and delighted you didn't set the fire alarm off with your steaks, told you you'd be fine! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Katie & Gavin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing