We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Beautiful and Comfortable Home”
other travelers have booked this property
Rosemount, house and garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosemount, house and garden.
Summer dining Snug, really cosy in the winter with the wood burning stove.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Rosemount, house and garden.
Summer dining
Snug, really cosy in the winter with the wood burning stove.
New piano in the snug room.
Lounge
Open plan kitchen diner
Dining
Kitchen
Modern games room
Quality finish in bathrooms
King size room
Super king size room
Twin double room
Twin single bedded room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris B
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
2 reviews
“A Beautiful and Comfortable Home”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A beautiful and comfortable home in a fabulous location. Everything is top quality, with everything provided. The gardens are lovely especially the trampoline and swing. The starter pack came in very handy.

The Town Centre is just a leisurely stroll away with cafes, bakeries, ice cream parlour etc..

I would glady recommend Rosemount to anyone.. We will definitely be returning.

Thank you to Elaine who made everything seem to be no problem.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2014
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review Rosemount. It is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor_No...
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
“All you could want from a holiday home & more”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent a week with family in Rosemount over the summer. The house itself is in a fabulous location and is finished to a very high standard. The games room and outdoor trampoline were a bonus for the younger ones. The large family dining table was great for us all to sit round and enjoy chat about our experiences of the day. All the rooms in the house are spacious and comfortable and the kitchen has everything you could possibly need. The house is a very short walk to a forest where we walked and cycled the country trails. Grantown on Spey is a beautiful village with amenities such as a grocery store, bike hire and places to eat. The surrounding area is very picturesque. We were active during our trip and enjoyed cycling, walking, high ropes and rafting to name a few, all of which were available close by. Rosemount was at the centre of the holiday and it's homely, comfortable and spacious feel provided us with everything we needed to cater for a large family.

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday home in a great location”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a lovely home in a great location. There were 8 family members staying in our party, 6 adults and 2 children under 10. I was so impressed by the attention to detail in this beautiful house. It was obvious that the owners completely understand family requirements while on holiday. This is a home which is close to so many things to do but also offers the ability to relax in between trips out. It was just lovely to sit in the fantastic kitchen drinking coffee while watching the kids playing in the garden. They really enjoyed the trampoline, the swing and playing football. The games room was also a great bonus.

We all enjoyed going to the Landmark Centre which has something to offer for all age groups. The steam railway was lovely and the funicular railway up the CairnGorm mountain lead to breath taking scenery. We also went on a few forest walks just around the corner from Rosemount . This was so educational for the kids as well as being a lot of fun.

When it came to eating we visited a good few of the nearby coffee shops and restaurants over the week however we also did a bit of cooking in the house.The well stocked shops only a few minutes away by foot made this so easy.

We had a great holiday and I would thoroughly recommend this holiday home.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every room was finished to such a high standard
Liked least: I liked everything about the home.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to welcome you back to Rosemount in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stannap
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect holiday destination”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second consecutive year holidaying in Scotland. After what seemed a perfect trip the year before in a different location, we set off at the end of July thinking the previous year would be difficult to match.

When we arrived in Grantown-On-Spay we started to wind down from the stresses of busy life. The town is picturesque and has a friendly relaxed feel. Rosemount is a 2 minute walk from the center, where you can find several bakeries, an arts and craft shop, bike hire, a supermarket and a selection of great pubs and restaurants.

The house is beautiful inside and out. I always go on holiday hoping we stay somewhere that equals the comfort of home, Rosemount surpassed that by a long way. There has been consideration to every detail in the house and gardens. The quality of kitchen and bathrooms are superb and equipped with everything you could need. The furnishings in the sitting rooms (3 in total) and bedrooms are luxurious and make for great spaces to relax.

We were fortunate to be blessed with great weather and made use of the outdoor space. The kids used the trampoline out the back, we barbecued and played football. At the back of the house there are 3 forest trails ranging in distance from 2 - 5.5 miles and great for walks, running or mountain biking; which we hired from the shop in the town.

During the week we also went white water rafting, climbed high ropes, went up the vernacular railway in the Cairngorms, and to the beach; on a lake near Aviemore.

We had an amazing family holiday that I've recommended to many family and friends. A definite highlight of the holiday was staying in Rosemount Holiday Home and we hope to be there again.

Date of stay: July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
What a lovely review with much detail about the surrounding area. I'm sure future guests will also appreciate your comments. Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
800Karen8...
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Rosemount is a lovely house: spacious, warm and bright and very well equipped ,offering every comfort and plenty of parking space. The photographs (which are good) do not do it full justice! Location is excellent, a stone's throw from the town centre and from the Grantown golf course. Many other great courses nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, as a couple for a week and then joined by some family and a golfer friend. Rosemount can accommodate a variety of visitor groups as it offers three sitting areas as well as a large kitchen / dining room downstairs and the four bedrooms are all large.The owner is very helpful and we would love to return to Rosemount. May be next year! Wholeheartedly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and comfort offered by the property
Liked least: Live abroad, so sorting rubbish for recycling bins was a new challenge
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a fabulous location”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Rosemount with family and friends in June. It is a beautiful and spacious house with so much to do on the doorstep! Lovely walks by the river and woodland areas very close so no need to drive. Lots of amenities pub, shops, takeaways within few minutes walk. The large and sunny back garden with trampoline provided hours hours of entertainment for the kids as did the games room. The house itself is very luxurious with well equipped kitchen and fabulous dining room for entertaining. This is a 10/10 house and location!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality
Liked least: we had to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEPCLAYT...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury in Speyside!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Stayed at Rosemount for a long weekend in May with the family. Thoroughly enjoyed the property. It has everything you could ask for and then some. The standard of quality in the property is exceptionally high with lots of nice luxurious touches and finishes. The house has a beautiful large garden front and back with lots of privacy afforded by a luscious and well kept beech hedge. Grantown itself is a lovely wee Speyside town which lends itself well for access to the beautiful and scenic countryside as well as having nice pubs and restaurants. Golf and fishing as well as beautiful walking trails are on Rosemounts door step. Overall I can't recommend this property highly enough and we will certainly look forward to our next visit.

Date of stay: May 2013
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing