We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in a fabulous location”
other travelers have booked this property
Rosemount, house and garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosemount, house and garden.
Summer dining Snug, really cosy in the winter with the wood burning stove.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Rosemount, house and garden.
Summer dining
Snug, really cosy in the winter with the wood burning stove.
New piano in the snug room.
Lounge
Open plan kitchen diner
Dining
Kitchen
Modern games room
Quality finish in bathrooms
King size room
Super king size room
Twin double room
Twin single bedded room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valerie B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in a fabulous location”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Rosemount with family and friends in June. It is a beautiful and spacious house with so much to do on the doorstep! Lovely walks by the river and woodland areas very close so no need to drive. Lots of amenities pub, shops, takeaways within few minutes walk. The large and sunny back garden with trampoline provided hours hours of entertainment for the kids as did the games room. The house itself is very luxurious with well equipped kitchen and fabulous dining room for entertaining. This is a 10/10 house and location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality
Liked least: we had to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STEPCLAYT...
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury in Speyside!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Stayed at Rosemount for a long weekend in May with the family. Thoroughly enjoyed the property. It has everything you could ask for and then some. The standard of quality in the property is exceptionally high with lots of nice luxurious touches and finishes. The house has a beautiful large garden front and back with lots of privacy afforded by a luscious and well kept beech hedge. Grantown itself is a lovely wee Speyside town which lends itself well for access to the beautiful and scenic countryside as well as having nice pubs and restaurants. Golf and fishing as well as beautiful walking trails are on Rosemounts door step. Overall I can't recommend this property highly enough and we will certainly look forward to our next visit.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverseasS...
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury in the heart of Grantown-on-Spey”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A beautiful, old Victorian villa, renovated to a very high standard. Right in the heart of the town and close to all the amenities - the Co-op is a 2 minute walk away and there are hotels and bars equally close. Managed to walk to and from the golf course as well! Best night sleep I have had in a long time and can't wait until I come back.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous house in a great location!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My first visit to Rosemount was at the start of May when I visited with my family. The house is absolutely gorgeous and has been finished to an exceptionally high standard. It is very luxurious as well as relaxing. I think the showers deserve to be mentioned as they were amazing! I loved the snug with its wood burning stove, very nice. Plenty to do in the house, with the games room, and in the surrounding area to keep my 3 year old occupied. I enjoyed my visit so much I went back at the end of May with some friends for a girl’s weekend. I will definitely be back and would recommend this house to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the luxurious feel of the property
Liked least: nothing - everything was great
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mosaunder...
Milnathort, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Rosemount was the perfect retreat for a long weekend. The accommodation is beautiful, with everything and more you require in a home provided. The log fires and showers were amazing!! I would go back with the children as the games room and garden would keep them very happy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$350
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing