We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Riverside Restaurant - CLOSED

Riverside Restaurant
Cuisines: British, Scottish
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Masham
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and delicious!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous little restaurant in such a pretty location, my new favourite place is Cairngorms national park!
We had such a lovely meal here, we each had something different and were so impressed with all of it!
I especially loved the scallops!!
What a lovely friendly atmosphere as well, hope we will be back in the not too distant future! Thanks so much

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Argyll
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a very enjoyable evening at the Riverside, good menu choices, excellent food very reasonably priced, friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Shame its up for sale, hope the new owners keep up the good work. Will be a loss for the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westcoasters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious meal at Riverside”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were staying locally and Riverside was recommended to us - we had two courses and found both to be delicious (venison / apple crumble for me - yum!). Very good value and friendly service - highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lynsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful food - wonderful people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Thank you so much. We were a large group and I am certain they worked long and hard in preparation for all of us. The food was delicious, prepared with care and consideration. We traveled for two weeks through Scotland in both small towns and large cities and our group of 15 agreed that this was the best meal of the trip. The menu is not huge but should satisfy everyone's needs. We had a vegan, a pescatarian, a lactose/gluten free eater, a vegetarian and several world travelers...it worked for us all. They had heard we were celebrating a birthday from the lovely folks at our hotel and even put up some decorations. Thanks to the chef, his daughter and his niece for a great evening!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristinBrizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food in a nice setting with friendly people.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We visited here last year on holiday and it was good. This year it was even better! My wife had scallops followed by steak whilst I had prawn cocktail followed by salmon. All beautifully prepared and cooked. Kids were welcomed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rgb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Restaurant also viewed

Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Dulnain Bridge, Grantown-on-Spey
 
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing