We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food!!!!”

Garth Restaurant in the Garth Hotel
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: reception@garthhotel.com
Grimsby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food!!!!”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Best meal of our entire 2 week trip all over Scotland!!!!!!
I had salmon and my partner had venison!

Cheryl & Adam

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    108
    47
    20
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grantown On spey Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Pre wedding meal”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We visited the Garth for a pre wedding trial run before the wedding on the 3rd November.

The meal the service were all excellent.

One of the nicest meals we have had a very long time.

Would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the restauraunt to anybody.

We look forward to a great day on the 3rd November.

Helpful?
Thank pwd1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing food!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We didn't stay here we only ate here , but wow what a treat. There was plenty to chose from which is an added bonus, as we had tried to get a meal in a few places but the choice was shocking!! This place really is amazing and would definately go there again, compliments to the owners, waiting staff and chefs, you really do have a great idea of how to run a hotel!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank macg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were very impressed with the range of food on offer at this restaurant, most of it locally sourced and all freshly prepared. The staff were very attentive and eager to please. The prices were reasonable and the atmosphere informal and relaxed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had an evening meal the first night which was a very generous portion and very tasty.
We were at a wedding reception for the second meal the next day and it was perfect, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The wedding meal was three courses and the time between each meal was just right, not rushed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank marsco60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garth Restaurant in the Garth Hotel also viewed

Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Garth Restaurant in the Garth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing