We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
80
22
8
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
22
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel drambuie sauce scotch beef cooked to perfection fresh vegetables an extensive wine list filet attention to detail host and hostess superb food top floor other guests beautiful room dinner menu return visit local produce wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 116 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed at Culdearn for two nights and received the warmest welcome . The food was excellent, the rooms beautiful and we had a very restful and relaxing time. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to someone.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haywd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We were a golfing party. The rooms were very clean and well decorated, with great attention to detail.The beds extremely comfortable and our wet golfing stuff was all taken away to be dried very efficiently. The food was lovely, 4 courses but not too heavy and beautifully cooked. There was a lovely sitting room with an open fire. The only disappointment was the rather tense hosts and rules about not having drinks in your room and a £20 cork charge by prior arrangement only. Not very relaxed and a bit unnecessary. That slight inflexibility echoed throughout our stay which apart from that was extremely enjoyable.

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindsayM830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed here in April for 2 nights. After travelling for years throughout UK this was the best. Only do you occasionally find somewhere that everything was memorable - quality, comfort, service & food. Well this was it in a nutshell. Can't grade this highly enough - do not miss the amazing steak.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwullie, Owner at Culdearn House, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

Many thanks indeed for writing this very positive review. We are very grateful to you and hope that you will return to us and Speyside sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Excellant hotel in lovely convenient spot. Hostess very friendly and helpful and also an excellant cook. Rooms very comfortable and exceptionally clean. Lovely guest lounge with open fire.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethshetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wildwullie, Owner at Culdearn House, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay here at Culdearn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Substantial house, high ceilinged rooms. Plenty of room and space. Excellent breakfast and superb dinners.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ra0ulP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oorwullieScotland, Owner at Culdearn House, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Many thanks indeed for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of our home and also appreciated its Victorian splendour. We hope you will return to the HIghlands and Speyside and visit us again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews