We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be!”
Review of The Dulaig

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grantown-on-Spey
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Dulaig
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Very nice and confy room, beautyfull bathroom, all the treats in the world on courtesy tray and a pleasant view on the amazing garden. Carol, that will cuddle you with her husband Gordon through all your stay, will prepare for you a super tasty breakfast . All the rooms in the house are classy and elegant. We were welcomed with a nice cup of coffee and cake and shown around with kindness and professionality at the same time.
You fill at home and just wish you could stay longer!
Can't wait to be back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margherita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for The Dulaig
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 119 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

The accomodation was remarkable, not only for the tastful finish of the beautiful building and grounds but for the degree of detail in every aspect. The owners obviously love their house and it shows. They are both extremely helpful and the breakfast is as elegant and as good as the rest. We are looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Any, they are all good
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ac840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

If you are planning a visit to Inverness or the Cairngorms National Park stay here. The faultless standard of the rooms and the gargantuous home made fresh breakfasts (with delcious cinnamon toast ) aren't just what make that makes this place special. The hosts, Carol and Gordon are the warmest and most helpful people you will ever meet. They know everything about the area and were invaluable in ensuring that our stay in the Cairngorms included activities (such as feeding reindeer high up in the mountains) that we didn't even know exisited and which made our holiday extra special. Carol, Gordan,The Dulaig and their warm Scottish hospitality will be an experience to be remembered for many years. We are going back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roofdownandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Excellent B&B, a beautiful place and room and great hosts. Thanks to Carol and Gordon for making our stay so great!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BorkeFykse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We spent 3 nights in this fantastic B&B in early May. Our hosts, Gordon and Carol, were friendly, attentive and full of excellent advice on hiking trails, weather reports and other local attractions. Our room was well appointed with a comfortable bed, high quality linens and an outstanding ensuite bathroom. The grounds of this B&B were beautiful. The Dulaig is expensive for a B&B but you truly get what you pay for here. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Beautifully Edwardian house, which has been tastefully and luxuriously restored, and is now an exclusive B&B. The breakfast was fabulous, the hosts (Carol and Gordon) warm and engaging, and the position, nestling in the midst of the Scottish Highlands, was perfect (so much nicer than the somewhat more commercial Aviemore!). A new favourite for us - we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afryer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This was my second time here and it was still as amazing as the first time. Perfect place, perfect hosts, perfect everything, I cant really find something that's not been good. Carol and Gordon run this place from the heart and you can see and feel it. The rooms (and the house) are decorated with great care, detail and style. Bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is just over the top. It's made fresh, it's delicious and there is just too much to choose from. Whatever you need from the hosts, they'll be there right away and will spend the time with you even though they have a million things to take care of in the house. This place is high class with a great warm feeling to it. Try it...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmlafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Grantown-on-Spey hotels
3.1 mi away
Tigh na Sgiath Country House Hotel
3.1 mi away
Muckrach Country House Hotel
Muckrach Country House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grant Arms Hotel
Grant Arms Hotel
#3 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ravenscourt House
Ravenscourt House
#4 of 9 in Grantown-on-Spey
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rossmor Guest House
Rossmor Guest House
#1 of 23 in Grantown-on-Spey
417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strathallan Bed and Breakfast
Strathallan Bed and Breakfast
#8 of 23 in Grantown-on-Spey
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dulaig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dulaig

Address: The Dulaig Seafield Avenue, Grantown-on-Spey PH26 3JF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Aviemore and the Cairngorms > Grantown-on-Spey
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Grantown-on-Spey
Price Range: $129 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Dulaig 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dulaig Luxury B&B - AA GUEST ACCOMMODATION OF THE YEAR FOR SCOTLAND 2016-17. AA 5 Gold Stars, AA Breakfast Award, VisitScotland 5 Star Gold. Finalists in the AA 2015 "Friendliest B&B of the Year in Britain & Ireland" An elegant country house in 1.5 Acres of lovely private gardens adjoining open countryside. "Scotland's "Taste our Best" Award. One of The Good Hotel Guide's "Top Ten Places to stay for Whisky Lovers"& Michelin Guide "Top Pick for Scotland 2017". Many guests tell us that our beds are the best they have slept in and our breakfasts are the best they have ever tasted....And we have The Cake Fairy!A luxurious blend of modern furnishings and Arts and Crafts antiques. 3 Beautifully-appointed guest rooms all en suite. Delicious breakfasts with eggs from our own free-range hens.Extensive private parking. Covered parking for motorcycles. Free WiFi. Strictly no smoking.The gardens are a haven for wildlife including red squirrels and pheasants. Grantown-on-Spey centre 600 yards. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Dulaig Grantown-On-Spey, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing