We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Craggan golf course”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Craggan Outdoors

Craggan Outdoors
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Craggan Outdoors, 'Best Visitor Attraction' in the Highlands & Islands Tourism Awards 2012, & also a finalist in 2009, '10 & '14. Based at Grantown-on-Spey (15 minutes from Aviemore) on beautiful Speyside in the Cairngorms National Park, Craggan Outdoors offers one of the widest ranges of outdoor activities available in Scotland.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Auckland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Craggan golf course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

Although this is a short course with only 14 holes it is a challenging course and not for the real beginner. With 14 holes it is quite unusual and we were uncertain how it would work. As several of the holes are quite short it was not a challenge of the men in our group however you do need to be accurate with your shots to avoid getting into trouble. Quite expensive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eevebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    20
    4
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant team building event - mini highland games”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was asked to organise a team building event for a works away day, I didn’t want to go down the normal route of being put into groups and being gathered round a table to build things out of paper etc. In my search I came across the mini highland games which I thought would be fun, especially as our away day was in the highlands and only a handful of our staff are actually Scottish. Craggan didn’t disappoint - everyone really enjoyed it, we found Keith & his assistant really friendly and enthusiastic. It was very well organised and a great way of getting staff members to network. We had such a laugh at each of the games - shot put, tossing the caber, wanging the welly & tug of war. I’d definitely recommend this event, not only for team building but for any other gatherings.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlisonHorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“archery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had a family weekend in Newtonmore and came through to Craggen Outdoors for the archery.The instructor was very good and everyone had a great afternoon ,most of us doing it for the first time.We all would like to come back again.

Russ Skelton.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank russ s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caithness and Sutherland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Archery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We did Archery on Sunday 22nd September here and loved it. At first look, the price seems quite high in comparison to other places my husband and I have done archery. however we were very lucky to have our instructor and session all to ourselves, which, on discussion after, we agreed was worth the price we paid. We had a great time and recommend Craggan outdoors highly. We are already planning our next trip to the Aviemore area and would definitely go back to Craggan.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stag Do - Clay Pigeon Shooting, Highland Games and Paintball”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just returned from a stag do at Craggan Outdoors over the weekend. We stayed in the bunkhouse on Friday and Saturday which was perfect for a big crowd of guys and excellent value for money. The activities were well organised and the whole weekend ran very smoothly. The mini-highland was so simple and effective and a perfect way to add a competitive edge to the day prior to the paintball. Went into Grantown one night and then Aviemore the next which was easily done with 8-seater taxis and minibuses. The team at Craggan were a good laugh and kept the spirit of the stag going. Keith was an absolute legend in helping sort out the whole weekend and I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an action packed stag/hen do. Thanks!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jethro186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craggan Outdoors also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
Grantown-on-Spey, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 

Been to Craggan Outdoors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing