We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic chalet”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge.
Lounge local beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Lounge.
Lounge
local beach
Tv in bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danglythe...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic chalet ”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Having had the pleasure of booking with Carmel I can only say she was a delight from start to finish, very welcoming, helpful and I couldn't wish for more.

As for the chalet, it's your standard chalet on this park (2 bedrooms bathroom living room/kitchen) but it's decorated to a very high standard, actually gave my wife ideas for wallpaper, the chalet was extremely clean and well kept, there was everything we needed in this chalet, Carmel is obviously a person with an eye for detail.

Apart from the horrendous weather we had it was a brilliant week away, there was 5 of us all told , 2 adults 1 big child (21) 1 teenager and a baby and there was more than enough space for us.

Also Carmel has the fob for the clubhouse which I can highly recommend.

Would I stay with Carmel again ? If she has the weeks I'm on holiday free I'm there .

Lovely site and lovely chalet with an extremely nice owner, no faults found.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2016
Many thanks. Welcome anytime and many thanks for leaving chalet spotless.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tubeman20...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“would not stay there again”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

we arrived, and the chalet was bigger in the photo. (it was very clean)there was not enough room due to two 2 seater sofas, and a dining table.every cupboard and wardrobe had loads of quilts and bedding in them, which made it hard to store personal belongings, even the kitchen was full, had to move things around. good shower, sorry to say weather was wet, and made chalet feel damp. it also has a pound coin meter (not ideal in this day and age )the double mattress has seen better days, slopes to one side. around the camp, the shop opening hours morning only (tuesday ) chip shop only friday and sat only, power cuts as well !!! left after 4 days due to mother in law ill, and dog depressed, as had to be on lead all the time

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: coming home
Liked least: over cluttered
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Sorry you found the chalet too fully equipped. The wardrobes have spare blankets in for when it turns cold. The coin meter and shops are run by the site and are not under our control.
I try to make the chalet as homely as possible but it's obviously not suitable for depressive dogs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire794
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed November 5, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Had a fantastic family holiday this half term break staying in this lovely chalet. It was comfy, cosy and spotlessly clean. Everything you could possibly need - a home from home :-). The owners were extremely helpful, contacted us during our stay to make sure everything was ok and assured us that if there were any problems they were happy to help. The site had everything you could want, clubhouse, arcade, laundrette, shop, places to eat and takeaways. It was an excellent base to explore the local area and we will definitely be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That the chalet was clean, well equiped and comfy.
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee B
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly a pleasure to stay in this chalet.”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Booked this chalet for a few days to spend some quality time with my dog away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, and I was not disappointed at all.
This chalet is immaculately clean and very well kitted out, Carmel the owner was a pleasure to deal with, extremely helpful and even contacted me during my stay to make sure everything was ok.
Great area if you want to take your dog(s) on holiday, many dog friendly beaches, pubs and cafes in the area, and the locals are extremely friendly.
Well situated camp site with many shops, food outlets and amusements and entertainment both on the site, on neighbouring sites and in nearby local area, and only a 10-15mins drive to Great Yarmouth.
I am going to return to this chalet in the spring of next year :)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: I liked everything.
Liked least: Can't think of anything I did'nt like.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundford, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
949christ...
South West England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent highly recomended”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This chalet was spotless. Carmel was very helpful, i would definitely stay again. lovely chalet and convenient for all attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadine F
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean and a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay here. It was spotlessly clean and everything in the chalet worked. Everything onsite that you need with good entertainment for all the family. I would definitely stay here again and have recommended it to my family and friends already.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very clean
Liked least: I didnt not like anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing