We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth every penny”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Kitchen
Bathroom
Relax outside
Customer review
Great Yarmouth Racecourse
Dutchy's Tavern
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hayley S
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at this cosy little chalet for a long weekend recently and were very pleasantly surprised upon arrival. Not only was it decorated really nicely but it was also clean and tidy and we were greeted by some gorgeous chocolate biscuits, tea, coffee and milk. This is really handy when you need to do some shopping on arrival. There was also some toilet roll, washing up liquid and toiletries - not at all what you would expect from a chalet stay. But it made the stay so much more convenient and hassle free. Centrally located for numerous sights and attractions, this was a great spot for us.
The owner contacted me to let me know the chalet was ready early on the day of arrival, which was a nice touch and gives you a sense of value for money. She was also very accommodating and understanding.
All in all, a great stay (one we didn't want to end - next time we'll probably do a week!) and definitely one I'd recommend.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That's a tough one - to many to mention but the decor and utensils/extras
Liked least: The surrounding area was a little tatty
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you Hayley for this great review we do hope you visit again... Michele :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivienne...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely chalet it lived up to the photos. Very comfortable with a great seaside theme. Enjoyed the games and jigsaws available for use. Shower a bit quirky but ok once you got used to it . Nice walk to the beach. Shop, swimming pool and fish and chip shop on site also club and bar. Nice pub not too far away also Chinese take away within walking distance. What more could you want. We had a great time and would recommend it. We would also consider going back.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay with us hope we see you again... Michele :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne W
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely chalet”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just returned from a relaxing break at this charming holiday chalet. Beautifully decorated in a seaside theme and fully equipped with everything needed to enjoy a hassle free holiday. The owner has included great extra touches like books,CDs and games for guests of all ages as well as a wealth of information for things for us to enjoy. As we didn't have time to do all these things we shall definitely be returning.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2015
Thank you for your review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us please visit us again... Michele :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FgismFgis
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic break”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had such a fantastic break already looking to book again gorgeous place well equipped cant wait to come back ♡x thank you so much definately would recommend xx

Date of stay: May 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2015
Thank you so much... we look forward to you visiting again :) x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing