We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic weekend!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CoggGirl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic weekend!”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Easy booking with great communication. Ready early on arrival . Beautifully clean and personal touches. Great site for lots to do for the children. Extra special as it was Halloween. Just the perfect weekend. Would highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise S
1 review
“Visiting family”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We hired this caravan over bonfire weekend as we were visiting family. The site facilities weren't open so I can't review those although it did look nice from what we could see. It was clean and a nice size for the price we paid which was very reasonable. Tea and coffee and basics provided were a nice touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely and homely, a perfect little get away from work.

The little things that made this for me the tea and coffee was just want we needed after a 5 hour journey with 2 excited children, entertaintment was great for the kids and fun for us to.

Lots of food selection in the mash and barrel, with a Burger King and papa johns on site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chrissiel...
Braintree, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fab stay”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just spent 5 nights in the 8 birth caravan. Had a fab time. Caravan excellent and beds all made up on arrival. Tracy even collapsed one single bed in order that we could put our travel cot up. The camp is also excellent.
It does say towels provided but would suggest you take your own as these are very small and also no mat provided for the floor when coming out of the shower.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being close to the amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My family and I stayed here over the Easter weekend. The caravan was lovely and brilliantly located near all the amenities. Beds were made upon arrival and the small queries we had were quickly resolved by Sam and his team. Would highly recommend and we are already on about booking another holiday in this caravan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2016
Good afternoon,

Thank you for such a glowing review, we work tirelessly to try and ensure all our our guests have a wonderful stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.


Regards

The Simply Holidays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed July 14, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited seashore for our summer holiday and to celebrate our wedding anniversary, on arrival we were greeted with a notice in reception wishing us a happy anniversary.
The staff are 5 star and was very helpful.
Excellent housekeeping.
Accomadation outstanding and with sea view .
All amenities well kept and pet friendly.
Lots to do. Train ride for park to pier , very good value for money. Will keep children happy as no long walk .
This park is a wonderful place for an holiday . We shall return next year to purchase our own holiday home. Thanks to carl from ownership office today 14/7/15
To explain how you go about it, excellent service. 100%.
We will holiday here from now on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review we are glad you enjoyed you wedding anniversary, the staff on this park work tirelessly to make everything run like clock work.

If you did decide to buy a van call us on 07906704444 we can recommend you which would give you £1000 off a holiday home of your choice.

Look forward to seeing you again soon

Sam & Emma Simply Holidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing