We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reopened ”
Review of Yankee Traveller

Yankee Traveller
Ranked #72 of 400 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hello went today as reopened yesterday food was good as it use to be really missed it the hot wings for starters tasted just how I remembered

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Reghay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheYankeeTraveller, Manager at Yankee Traveller, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi - Thanks for your review. We're really glad you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for the positive feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 418 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2019

Went here Thursday 7th March 2019 (last night) and it was closed. There was a solicitors sign on the window saying no one must enter the building. We were gutted, have been coming here for years, have celebrated many a occasion here. The food was amazing! Will really miss this place.

Date of visit: March 2019
4  Thank dhannant2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

We went here 05/03/2019 to find this restaurant has now closed with a sign on the door saying no one may enter the building. Very disappointed as we were looking forward to nachos.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank RichSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019 via mobile

I've been here a few times and the restaurant along with staff never fails to impress. The food menu has a good selection and there is something for everyone along with good pricing.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank PurpleKing1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

Great food, great service, great music. What more can I say. Our favourite burger restaurant in Norfolk

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Tricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yankee Traveller also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 

Been to Yankee Traveller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing