We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seafood Restaurant

Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 319 Restaurants in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: As a family business, we take pride in the food and experience we offer. We've been running The Seafood Restaurant for over 34 years. During that time we've learnt what our customers like and work hard to deliver just that. All the fish served at the Seafood Restaurant is fresh. Where possible, we will always use local fish - and we've used the same local fishmonger for over 30 years, so we know what we're getting! As a result our menu is always changing and the fish dishes move with the seasons.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This restaurant serves great seafood. Nothing else to say really! Very good food at a reasonable (not cheap) price. The surroundings aren't the smartest and it isn't in the best part if town (it's all relative) but it serves good food and there is a great choice.
From outside you probably wouldn't think so but if you get the chance give it a try.
Staff friendly and a real personal service.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Seaton7392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    29
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Top class fish restaurant, a bit over-priced, but you do not mind as the quality of the food and presentation are superb. Fantastic wine list too - treat yourself to the LaDoucette Pouilly Fume!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Russell & Karen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Fantastic food, great service, higher than average prices but well worth it, try the monkfish in curry sauce - it's unforgettable, if ever in Great Yarmouth again this is where we will eat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank osheakaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Perfect food with fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Have always wanted to go but last week was my 1st time & I cannot wait to go back! The food was delicious & the staff/owners were friendly & nothing was too much trouble. A perfect night.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Katejulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillingham united kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection at last.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We always look for a sea food restaurant when on holiday and like many we have found the good,the bad and the ugly.This time we found perfection.The food was absolutely stunning and the hosts were excellent even finding time to entertain our eight month old boy.If you are on holiday in Norfolk and want a special meal go to THE SEAFOOD RESTAURANT it will make your heart sing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bramble247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Gorleston-on-Sea, Great Yarmouth
 
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk
 

Been to Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing