We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding anniversary trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andover House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here in Thyme suite for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We arrived at the crack of dawn but were met with a smile , complimentary coffee, and a promise to get our room ready by 2pm , hopefully by midday. They even offered to ring us when the room was ready as we were going for a stroll. We came back at midday, room was ready however had to fight the manager to let me carry one of my cases lol! Room was brilliant , loads of space, clean tidy 4 poster style bed, tv in both rooms, tea coffee etc absolutely perfect. Overview was the staff could not do enough for us, the hotel was brilliant, location and parking excellent will definitely be coming back here.

Room Tip: Go for the suite for that little bit of luxury for a treat
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bumbletwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria N, Owner at Andover House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2014

Firstly...happy anniversary! Second...thank you for your lovely review (especially the bit about the 'fight' with the Manager to carry the bags) made me smile :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (513)
There are newer reviews for Andover House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 513 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Plenty of on street parking outside Hotel,pleasant and efficient staff , room very clean and comfortable, Norfolk (English) breakfast was excellent.all in all I would strongly recommend this very central small hotel, my only minor complaint was the fact we were on the third floor, and the stairs were quite tiring for over 60s

Room Tip: Ask for lowest floor
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinMassey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria N, Owner at Andover House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hello Colin and a huge thanks from the whole team for taking time out to review us. I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back. Just ask for 1st floor and we will ensure this is done for you. When we renovated, we were not allowed to put a lift in to ensure the double staircase was kept in all its lovely glory. We like to think it is good exercise but always try to accommodate on the first floor where possible. Best wishes, Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Had three fantastic days 10 of us made to feel very welcome staff cannot do enough to make your stay great rooms are very good and very clean food well what can I say is fantastic we will all be returning to this great hotel

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria N, Owner at Andover House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Hello Sandra. Delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us once again. We have a small but important aim here at AH and that is to ensure every guest feels at home, welcome and comfortable.
Maybe we will be welcoming you back for more soon :-) Very best wishes to you all from all of us at AH.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

From checkin to checkout we were very well looked after, all the staff we met were friendly and helpful, our room was lovely - very clean and fully stocked with everything we needed for a nights stay. Both the lunchtime snack we had on the day of arrival and our breakfast the next morning were great, a special mention must go to the very cheery lady who looked after us during our breakfast, she couldn't do enough for you. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Andover House after our very successful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria N, Owner at Andover House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

I have just told Shobiny (our breakfast lady) about your comment...huge smile on her face for the rest of the day :-) Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Last minute booking for one night in august in Great Yarmouth. Expectations not high. This fabulous boutique hotel was exactly what we had hoped for. In a lovely tree lined avenue the room although small was nicely appointed. Small shower room and huge wall mounted TV opposite the bed. Dinner was delicious, the menu had a good choice of dishes, meat, fish, veggie option, chicken. The staff were very attentive and pleasant. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Breakfast was good with a cooked option on offer for a little extra. Could have done with some windows open as breakfast was served in the basement and it was a little stuffy. Small point in an otherwise faultless offering!

Room Tip: Suites also available. Rooms not huge but well appointed.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sibbycambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria N, Owner at Andover House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Being 'exactly what you hoped for' is absolutely fantastic! THANK YOU for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Just had an awesome stay in the Andover. The hotel is ideally placed, just a minute walk to the sea front and free parking outside. The hotel definitely offers value for money, the beds are very comfortable and the rooms are furnished to high standard, large TV, sky sports and free wifi. Definitely will be returning again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank 02kingm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria N, Owner at Andover House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Chuffed you liked the location, we do too! Really appreciate your time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

On arrival was well impressed with appearance hotel owner very helpful, stayed in double room which was OK but for £99 per night expected a bit more room quite cramped but doable biggest let down the on suit cramped,tiny corner sink no where to put toiletries not even your toothbrush space, kettle for tea needed to be moved to other side of the room to boil bit strange.bed comfy , very clean,beer expensive £4.50 a pint

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caffee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria N, Owner at Andover House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for taking time out to review. Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
2.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,075 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
567 reviews
0.8 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andover House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andover House Hotel

Address: 28-30 Camperdown, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $101 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Andover House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andover House is an intimate, endearing hotel, located on a beautiful tree lined avenue close to the seafront and business hub of Great Yarmouth. Inspired for those over 13, The Copper Kitchen restaurant and bar serves stunning food, at fair prices, with service befitting the setting. An intimate, contemporary atmosphere with a welcoming, homely charm. The en-suite hotel rooms have everything needed when away from home; amazingly comfortable beds, free breakfast, big HD televisions showing Sky Sports and homemade biscuits to nibble on with a cup of tea. The shower rooms are small but we hope we make up for it in other ways! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Andover House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andover House Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing