We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Great Yarmouth
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveler rating
806
497
186
90
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
806
497
186
90
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king land train mash and barrel live lounge swimming pool on site next year prestige caravan papa johns race course herring per adult splash zone climbing wall fun stars great holiday fun works
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with the family in September. Caravan nice and clean. Facilities good. There is a restaurant you should book in advance at busy times, otherwise there is a Burger King or Papa Johns Pizza if you don’t want to cook in the caravan. The entertainment for kids was good there was an enthusiastic team that worked really hard to keep the kids involved. Everyone around the park was nice and willing to help. Only gripe was the pool area. Generally lots to do with the slides and kids facilities but the main pool closed on the Friday we arrived after we had been in for 10 minutes and didn’t reopen. They said this was due to the ph level being off. We went again on Sunday and after just 5 minutes swimming we were again asked to leave due to the ph level. It didn’t reopen for the whole morning. Understand this is a safety issue but disappointed this happened on 2 separate occasions.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenSeashore, Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

HI Chris B

Thank you for your 4* review of our fabulous park and facilities... it is always great to read feedback from our guests experience of our park. I am sorry to read that you were unable to use the main pool whilst you were here, we have been experiencing a few difficulties with this new facility i can only apologise for your disappoint and hope if you chose to come back to visit us in the future you will be able to use the pool and have a fabulous time.

Regards

Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely site situated in a lovely location with very good amenities. Only downside is that if you are in a private rental caravan it cost you extra to use the pool and club house.
Love where we are situated as we have a sea view.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SueSmith1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenSeashore, Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi SueSmith1965

thank you for your 5 * review it is always uplifting to see when someone loves our park as much as we do, the location of your accommodation always makes your holiday much nicer when you get to wake up every morning with the beautiful coastline as your view.

We look forward to welcoming you back to seashore again in the future

Regards

Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

so stayed here Friday - Monday with my 9 year old daughter. Site it’s self is clean and tidy. Swimming pool is great, just not such a big pool to actually swim in. daughter tried some of the activities out, £10 for 1 climb up a climbing wall not impressed. tried the inflatable fun in the pool, she enjoyed herself but lifeguards were awful. Talking amongst themselves and looked like they couldn’t be bothered. Hire Dino carts are fun, £12 for a hour.
entertainment, some people rave about this but we found it awful. if you have small kids who like the characters you might like it but apart from that it’s utter rubbish. For a weekend we had a rubbish band, some lady singing then a park star singing for 45 minutes who kept talking through the set and running out of breath. few party songs at 10pm at night. Iv stayed at park holiday resorts and there entertainment is so much better. was quite annoyed and my daughter was bored. Also it’s sooo loud in there, and hot. Entertainment definitely let it down for us.

stayed in a standard caravan through haven was ok, quite damp in there and blind not working in bathroom. was right by the entertainment and reception, but the noise kept my daughter awake at night and people walking past late at night felt the need to stop by the caravan and have a loud chit chat.

shop overpriced. Burger King overpriced. papa johns overpriced. ordered takeaways to the caravan. coast house not a great menu, but food ok.

Had a day out in Great Yarmouth, just your usual sea side town. all in all not that impressed with seashore unfortunately.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 6Llc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenSeashore, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 6LIc

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us at Seashore, I'm glad to see you enjoyed the new swimming pool complex, I am very disappointed,however, to read that you found the lifeguards not so good, our guests safety is at the forefront of all training that is given to the team on the park, so thank you for your feedback, this has been passed on to the sports and leisure manager who will be raising this in the next team meeting that is held.
It's a shame that you didn't enjoy the entertainment that was taking place during your stay, the entertainment team work really hard to try and accommodate all tastes for all ages.
I do hope that next time you take a holiday with your family, you can find something that maybe suits your taste a little more, but of course we would be more than happy to welcome you back to one of our many Haven parks that are scattered all over the country.

Kind regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely loved this site, the facilities are the best we have come across. As a family (with a dog) we have 2 Haven holidays a year which then allow us to have time with the pooch. The swimming pool is amazing, restaurant is really good & entertainment area/team are brilliant and best I've come across so far. The major issue we had was our caravan... it was disgusting!! On the day we arrived we dropped our things in about 3.45pm and stayed out them until after 8pm, when we returned we noticed a funky smell but didnt think anything but while sat on the sofa we started to smell the stench, pure urine. We ended up having to sniff each cushion to find there were 2 large separate areas which clearly was unrine patches. It was all over my husbands PJ bottoms and also on my daughters as we had all been sat on the cushions. We reported the next morning and by 10am someone came to collect all the cushions and left us a replacements. The "cleaned" cushions were returned at 4.30pm after being cleaned with a carpet cleaner. Not good when the urine had clearly soaked into not just the cover but the actual cushion. I ended up having to buy air fresheners because I also noticed of urine coming from near the door... the welcome mat also stank so placed that outside!! The next day my husband reported it still stank of urine and the receptionist said cleaning team would be round to collect that afternoon. No one ever came and we checked out at 10am the next morning. I've had to wash all the clothes on a 60degrees wash because I just feel everything stinks. Loved the site and was planning on prebooking straight away until this. We have always had pet friendly caravans but this was the worst I've ever come across... and this was an upgrade of deluxe model. Sad to say it's really put me off. Just a shame previous people didnt use the caravan responsibly and also that the cleaners didnt notice the awful smell.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Tattey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenSeashore, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tattey1

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay here with us at Seashore Holiday Park.
I am thrilled to read that you love our site, and that you enjoyed the swimming pool and Coasthouse restaurant. The entertainment team work tirelessly throughout the year to keep all of our guests entertainment and they will be thrilled to hear you have found them to be the best you have seen so far.
I can only apologise about the standard of your accommodation, I will be looking into this further with the cleaning team as clearly this is something we need to learn from.
I really do hope that this doesn't deter you from visiting us again and please rest assured that i will take a personal interest in your holiday to ensure everything is as it should be.
If we can assist you in any way please call the park direct on 01493 851131.

Kind regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019 via mobile

We were given a free 5 day Haven break so chose this one. It’s never really been for me the whole caravan thing so can’t really go into to much detail but as far as amenities go it was good.

Platinum caravan was great. Got a sea view one but to be honest the sea was barely visible.

Good shop. Pricey though.

Evening entertainment wasn’t great. Like a poor mans Butlins.

Site was clean.

Decent swimming pool but not very big.

5 mins to Great Yarmouth on the land train it by car.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 211carlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KarenSeashore, Guest Relations Manager at Seashore Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 211carlk

Thank you for your review of your stay here with us at Seashore.
Glad to see that you liked your Platinum caravan and that you found the site nice and clean.
Sorry to see you found the entertainment and pool not so enjoyable.

Kind regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews