We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cfromesse...
essex
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Accomodation spotless and very roomy. Had well equipt kitchen, a shower and a bath. Beds were comfortable. Seating area outside the chalet. Prior to holiday I contacted the owner to see if we could take a small bbq and it wasn t a problem.
5 mins walk to beach (some parts were stoney so may need beach shoes).
Swimming pool was very clean well maintained and Lifeguards were on duty. Went to the club house a few evenings and there was lots of activities for the children, Bingo for adults and evening entertainment.
Local fish and chip shop was excellant value for money and food was fantastic. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Yarmouth sea front only 5 miles away.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Thank you so much for your "brilliant" feedback and five star review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to stay in two of my chalets.
Kindest regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chloe B
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Lovely chalet to stay in, very cosy and homely. Apart from food and your own things, it has everything you need for a week/weekend stay! Very close to the beach, club, shop, arcade and swimming pool - all very nice. About a 10/15 minute drive into Great Yarmouth, which we loved. Gail was very helpful and great communication! Will be booking again for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
I'm so pleased that you and your family enjoyed staying at 82 Sunbeach, thank you so much for your lovely review and I look forward to welcoming you back to one of my chalets next year! Kindest regards Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark H
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just rebooked”
Reviewed February 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just rebooked for the third time , the chalet is in a perfect location for walking along the
lovely beach,entertaining the family and plenty of places to eat. The chalet itself was modern,clean and welcoming. Looking forward to returning this year. Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern clean accommodation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
Looking forward to welcoming you back again in March and so pleased you like the chalet and surrounding area so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letch2014
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nice Chalet”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2015

Open Arrival the chalet was reasonably clean,
Beech was very nice and close!
on site clubhouse was a joke, i understand it was empty due to time of year(litterly we doubled the numbers)
The Electric price is very high have to keep feeding the meter,
The electric radiator in main bedroom did not work, however the owner did bringdown another which funny enough stoped working.
Would recommend for summer only as not very well insulated!
the hoseansons pool is much better and only £1.50!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beech
Liked least: heating!!!!!!!!!!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 17, 2016
I am unclear why this review has been left almost a year after the guest visited my chalet in March 2015 (not May). This guest damaged my fridge and caused my husband to make a two hour wasted round trip to replace a radiator which was working when he arrived (it had just not been switched on). You will see from my other reviews that the chalet is kept extremely clean and comfortable. As advertised all chalets on site have electricity meters and the charges cover usage which is around £1 per day. The chalet is south facing, insulated with UPVC double glazed windows so suitable throughout the season from March until October. The swimming pool was closed when this guest visited in March as it opens from May until September so again I am unclear how she is able to make a comparison. Many of my guests enjoy the family entertainment provided at the onsite Clubhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great chalet with plenty of space for me and my family also very clean and the surrounding areas were very well looked after.Gail left us leaflets and a little travel guide which came in handy and was very much appreciated.Very highly recommended and for the price you cannot go wrong.Will definitely be booking again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
Thanks for your great review. Pleased you found the chalet spacious, clean and value for money. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Norfolk coast again in the future. Kind regard Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darren b
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well what can i say but ....brilliant.
Great chalet...exceptionally clean and everything you need is there...just bring your own towels.
Great communication from the owner Gail from start to finish.
Will def go again and stay in same place.
Thank you Gail for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you need is in chalet
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful feedback. So pleased that you and your family had a great break and look forward to welcoming you back to Norfolk again in the near future. Kind regards Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing