We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home chalet”
other travelers have booked this property
Open plan sitting/dining/kitchen area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open plan sitting/dining/kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Open plan sitting/dining/kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
daleadoit
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from home chalet”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at this delightful 2 bedroom chalet in Scratby near Great Yarmouth. It has everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Modern, clean and comfy and only a stones throw from the beautiful beach. Great club house on site, amusements and convenience shop along with a lovely play park for the little ones. The site itself is really clean, tidy and well kept. The owner Gail is so lovely and happy to help with any requests you may have if at all possible. Always prompt to reply to any messages and return of deposit. We throughly enjoyed our stay at number 69 and are already looking to book again very soon. 10'out of 10....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2017
Thank you so much for you "10 out of 10" feedback for your second visit to my chalets so far this year. I'm totally committed to offering all my guests the highest possible standards in all of my five chalets on site so this great feedback is really appreciated. I can't wait to welcome you and your family back to your seaside "home from home" really soon.
Kindest regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jet162722
1 review
“What a great place and a very warm welcome.”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I haven't stayed in a chalet before and was very pleasantly surprised.

Gail was extremely helpful all the way from initial booking to even reminding me I'd left a towel in the airing cupboard.

The chalet was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. An absolute pleasure to stay there and I would def. do it again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
It was such a pleasure to welcome you to stay and it's good to know you were pleasantly surprised by the chalet. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back to the Norfolk coast for more beach walks soon.
Kind regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark-cour...
2 reviews
“Lovely chalet and a great location”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in this lovely chalet in California Sands for a few days and we had a fantastic stay. The chalet is very mice and is kept very clean and tidy. It has all you need for your break. It is also in a great location for sight seeing as it is near to numerous seasides and beaches and places to visit including Great Yarmouth, Caister, Hemsby, Gorleston and Lowestoft. We also visited Africa Alive which is about 30 minutes drive away and is a great day out. Pleasurewood Hills theme park is nearby too. There is also a lovely beach about ten minute walk away from thr chalet and on site there is a nice little swimming pool and a club to use for a drink and food. We will be returning soon. All round a superb place to stay and Gail the owner is lovely and is always there to help you with anything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Thanks so much for your five star review. I'm really pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with me and were able to visit so many places close by.
I look forward to welcoming you all back sometime soon.
Kindest regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garreth12...
Hinckley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place, Amazing Customer Service”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We really enjoyed our stay, it was a last min booking. The Chalet was warm, clean and was a well thought out design. The decor and fixtures are to a high standard.

The owner was amazing, making sure we had everything me needed and kept us informed.

We will be back, and again thanks for a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Thanks so much for your kind review. It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you to stay and no problem to fit you in at short notice. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Norfolk coast again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandra...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely and relaxing chalet”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Very clean and near the beach.
We had a very nice time and the children enjoyed a lot!
Gail, the owner is lovely and very easy to communicate to.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2015
It was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely family, thank you so much for your review.
I look forward to welcoming you back to Norfolk in the future.
Kind regards
Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mr paul d
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed August 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great week in this clean chalet with everything you need was there. We had great communication with the owner who was on hand by phone any time you needed her.The beach was within walking distance and with a local offsite pub where we had a great sunday lunch served with good beer. There is also a local Chinese takeaway that serves great food. We will be keeping this place in mind for our future holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2015
Thanks for your great review, pleased you found the chalet clean with everything you needed for your family holiday. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Norfolk coast again in the future. Kind regards Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butterfly...
1 review
“Perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Perfect location for a holiday. Beautiful beach in walking distance. Indoor heated swimming pool with helpful staff. Supermarket 2 min drive away and Great Yarmouth town center and sea front only 5 min away. Dog track 2 min away. Convenience shop, bar and club and amusement arcade on site.

Chalet was clean, comfortable and cosy. Owner very nice and easy to talk to.

Perfect for a family holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was clean and cosy
Liked least: Didn't book longer
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2015
Thanks for your kind review and so pleased you had a perfect family holiday all the way from Sweden. I hope to welcome you and your family back to Norfolk sometime soon. Kind regards Gail
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing