We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic - recommend somewhere else!”
Review of The Sea Princess

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sea Princess
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Reviewed December 29, 2013

It is very basic anc the decor in the hotel is incredibly tired!! Car parking is another confusing ordeal, which makes you wish you didn't bring the car! Breakfast was boring and bland and really not worth it!! In fact, the whole stay is not worth bearing! The road which this particular hotel is situated on, is covered in hotels. For an extra £10, you can stay at a genuinely lovely hotel, without any hassel!! I recommend you to pursue this idea

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 585 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

just got back spent Christmas in this place cold room bad food ignorant manager save your money stay at home.If their were new management and new staf a few bob spent it could be a nice hotel but the manager is a skint flint cheap cheap cheap

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ileeylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

we had a weekend away for my birthday there were 9 of us all ladies it was a harry shaw trip We stayed 1 night I had a family room as I was sharing with two other ladies It was a good size room very warm but we ended up putting my daughter-in-law and her mum in the same room as us, as there room was cold & damp , it was ok for one night

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed in room 10 for two nights on the 17th and 18th September, a double room with the outside balcony and sea view and had a lovely time. We found the room to be warm and clean , the bed was really comfortable, They had a little free view Tv and provided tea making facilities and clean fresh towels. The style of the room was quite homely and cozy and was a nice size for the two of us. The bathroom shared the toilet and the shower, which was quite small but clean, the shower worked well and was easy to use although having carpeting in there rather than lino made we a bit wary of getting the carpet wet. We felt the staff were welcoming and were very helpful. The breakfasts were a nice size cooked well and the waiting staff were quick to take our orders and would ask us if we wanted anything else.
The hotel is very close to the yarmouth town but still far enough away to be quiet. The hotel has a nice bar and provides entertainment on some nights, we came back in the evening to find a game of bingo going on and a singer another night.

Room Tip: Room 10 ,the only outside balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed 1 night last sunday (Bank holiday) they put the price up to £80! Small dbl rm sink leaked all over shower-cupboard! They take your car keys in case they need to move it due to lack of parking, breakfast was ok(ish) not much sleep due to what sounded like most of grt yarmouth returning drunk late in the early hours. Complained about the room etc to Paul "The Manager" next morning and he didnt seem to be bothered. We will NOT return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DAVIDENZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Recently stayed just one night(fortunately). This hotel definitely needs attention! It's dirty, the carpets in the room, and the BATHROOM carpet was dirty. The shower was adequate but very cramped. The room a mish mash of furniture and cupboards. The hotel is full of little corridors and quite confusing finding your room. The breakfast was poor. I only asked for scrambled egg on toast and it was awful, the toast was soggy and I suspect it had been stood a while with the egg on it. I wonder if the hotel passes all the inspections needed? Definitely would not stay here again! The worst hotel experience ever. Having said that, we still love Yarmouth!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Noreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

3 of us stopped here Aug bank holiday this year in a double and single room well when we arrived there after the check in time a good hour after around 3pm but we was told the rooms still wasn't ready there was a problem and kept us waiting for the keys to them for about 25 minutes plus made it plain to us he wanted us to park at side of the road instead of the car park but forgets you get a parking ticket for doing that! Rooms are fine could do with a little updating but that's nothing. The shower in my room wouldn't turn off so I ended up having to use shower in the double of the other persons I was with which meant my room was somewhat pointless plus there was a buzzing noise in my room all the time don't know what it was. I never had breakfast but other 2 I was with did and first morning they said it was nice but other 2 times wasn't it was cold and each morning you got less and less on your plate. There's a lift for people who had mobility problems but doesn't tell you on website/Boucher that there's other steps that you have to go up/down depending on which room you have also says it offers free wi-fi but doesn't!! They are continually moving the cars in the car park round all the time which is a nightmare as they could easily get damaged when we said anything got told its are own fault as we was told to park on side of the road displaying my disabled badge but even with that you can't park there all the time without getting a ticket so on last night of the stay ended up parking in a car park for £5 which shouldn't have to of done. Location good as we normally stop in one a lot further up but would NEVER stop here again. Bar seemed cheap ish has we was put in there while we waited for rooms to be ready. Overall location good loads of plugs in room which is bonus for me having medical equipment which needs charging. If you've a car then it's a no no! They say a change is good but not this time think next time will stick to what we know lol

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank popsey2116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
422 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,088 reviews
0.8 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Furzedown Hotel
Furzedown Hotel
#5 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Princess

Address: 6-7 North Drive, Great Yarmouth NR30 1ED, England (Formerly Hadleigh Gables Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $45 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Sea Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are assured of a warm welcome at this sea front hotel. Family run, we have 40 bedrooms all en-suite 4 of them have disabled friendly wet room showers and balconies overlooking wellesley park. We can cater for coach parties or individuals. Special diets etc. with at least 4 nights live entertainment you dont have to go far to enjoy yourselves. We have a new lift to all floors please give us a try. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Sea Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hadleigh Gables Great Yarmouth
The Sea Princess Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing