We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stop-off”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stop-off”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel was booked for a Sunday night, as a stop off before our mon-Fri break at a nearby caravan site.

Room size for family was excellent, clean and comfortable with all our requirements - a little outdated but still better value than most 'cheap' chain hotels. Good size beds and our room had a view over the front street, but also from the side across to the pier/sea. Car parking right outside hotel, and free, worked out very well. I guess in busy summer months getting a space could be more of a challenge!!

Bar was reasonable although we only had two drinks, not much seating but sufficient for us on this occasion. Friends ate in bar and found the found average, but no real big issues just what expected for prices/demand in hotel. Breakfast was good, decent selection and while we ate at 8am hot buffet was still hot.

Location excellent, you're closer to the old pier and winter gardens but no trouble. The stroll to the 'town' area took about twenty mins.

Great little bargain...just needs a bit of TLC in some areas.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluemoonkid10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    138
    98
    35
    23
See reviews for
72
157
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a great hotel just of the main street through Yarmouth. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were a double, which was fine but the bathroom you had to shut the door before you could get to the loo and a family room which was great. The breakfast was lovely with a great choice of food. It was very clean and very tidy, will be staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helmethead06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Have stayed in this hotel on a number of occasions. Every time has been very clean and comfortable. Good location just off the main front and round the corner from the casino.

Good value for the stay. Didn't have breakfast on this occasion but have done in the past which was also good and varied.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

staff were nice , situated in a good place ,wasn,t that impressed with the rooms didn't feel clean ,the food in restaurant was ok only ate there once for convenience , not many spaces for parking outside and was told to park underneath hotel one night where there is no lighting etc which could be very dangerous not being able too see where you are going once parked and pretty scary as anyone could be lurking about

Room Tip: close too beach and shops that's my only positive on this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essexchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loddon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel staff were ok, the welcome was a bit staid, and the waiter for our evening meal, seemed flustered (there were only 9 guests having a meal) but they were ok overall. our room was very large and airy, but what the hell is that smell, it seems that when you came into the room this smell (like sewerage) hit you hard, but then seemed to dispel as you walked around the room?We would have asked for another room, but we knew the hotel was full. The evening meal and breakfast were ok, but the curry was the mildest I have ever eaten.
We would try other hotels in the area, rather than go back to this one, mainly because of that smell.

Room Tip: Our room was 303and the stairs were a bit steep, but as the hotel was full we did not ask for anothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east midlands, uk [Leicestershire]
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

All Staff good, given room on Ground floor, Car parked for free, Opposite window. Breakfast Good, though downstairs no problem for us.................................................................xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Room Tip: Suppose, if you can't do stairs, ask for Ground Floor? No lift?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiketheexfitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

40 of us stayed for the weekend and what a fantastic time we had.
Staff very friendly and polite. Food was home made with good size portions.
Entertainment Saturday night very good.
Hotel a bit dated but excellent value for Money
Will definitely go back . Thank you

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziearnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
Premier Inn Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.9 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#14 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cliff Hotel
Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth

Property: Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Address: 14 Albert Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR NUMBER 1 CHOICE FOR BUSINESS & LEISURE IN GREAT YARMOUTH!Ideally located just a minute's walk from Great Yarmouth's Golden Mile, the 3 star Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth is a superb base for a leisure break by the sea with plenty to see & do in the surrounding area including the Norfolk Broads.For the business visitor to Great Yarmouth, we are within easy reach of all business centres, Gapton Hall, South Denes & the Euro Centre as well as being just a 2 mile drive from North Denes heliport.Hotel facilities include 'Below Decks' Restaurant, offering great food in a contemporary atmosphere at competitive prices. Our well stocked 'Lookout Bar' and lounge offers bar meals & light bites at great prices & FREE WI-FI. Our 100 capacity Garden Suite offers a civil ceremony license, air conditioning, natural lighting over looking the enclosed hotel gardens (perfect for relaxing in the seaside sunshine!). We also offer Free on-site & on road parking with no restrictions and FREE WI-FI throughout.The hotel boasts a variety of 50 tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms including Family rooms all with tea/coffee making facilities, cable television, telephone, radio/alarm, hair-dryer & Free Wi-Fi internet access.PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not have a lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing