We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Booked this room at the last moment and headed off for a quiet weekend away. Location was fine, up near the pier, and not far from Promenade.
The girl on Reception was friendly and advised us that we were on the second floor but there was no lift. So we carried the luggage up the four flights of stairs to get up there. Not the best start.
The room was large but quite ordinary. Not at all modern, and some items like the table lamp didn't work. We thought that for one night it was ok but we would have been disappointed if we had been there for longer.
For the money we paid, £62, I felt it was a little over-priced for the state of the room. Most Premier Inn rooms or Travelodge rooms are better equipped than the Comfort Hotel and cost around the same.
We hoped to have a drink in the hotel bar in the evening but after standing waiting for five minutes or so, another customer told us to ring a bell and that someone would come to serve us "in about twenty minutes". We laughed but this turned out to be true. When the barman did arrive, we got our drinks and everyone else quickly got another round before he could disappear again! Sadly there was no atmosphere in the bar and so we left after the one drink.
It's a shame, but a little TLC would make such a difference to this place.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosebudLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 428 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

I had a pleasant stay nice big room, clean and the staff were all friendly especially Emma on reception. While the hotel did nothing wrong, it just seemed to lack in little touchs that lift a place from pleasant to special.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank youknowthescore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great value for money, clean, very welcoming, nice rooms with tea and coffee, comfy bed, good bar and a great breakfast to start the day! We looked at a few rooms at other places and this was the best we found in great Yarmouth :) Very close to the beach and all the attractions couldn't have asked for more!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed at the Comfort Hotel mid week from the 26th - 28th February, The room was massive and the bathroom fantastic.
Also we booked this on a pay on arrival deal which is even better.
Breakfast covered all tastes and we had a meal in the restaurant which was really good and reasonably charged.
Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Really close to the beach - i would recommend to all.

Room Tip: We stayed in the S Suite and recommendation is based on this room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed for one night in early Feb very nice room very warm and clean staff were friendly booking in was quick and easy the breakfast was great so much too chose from read tyrant very smart and comfortable .overall we enjoyed our stay and look forward too coming back in the summer .







  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joannegearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in February 2014, we would just like to say from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out we had no problems and the staff were excellent.
great location good food and good bar/lounge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennyDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We booked two rooms for three nights including breakfast,booking in by the friendly staff was quick and efficient,our rooms were on the first floor,both very clean and tidy.
we boked a table for 4 on the saturday evening in the Below Decks Restaurant,£24.99 for two sirloin steaks with a bottle of wine and two meals off the specials menu with a starter or sweet for £12.99 each,all meals were very good and served quickly with a smile.
All in all we had a very pleasant stay,all the staff coud not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#17 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
308 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,103 reviews
0.9 mi away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
522 reviews
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#3 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth

Address: 14 Albert Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: $54 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR NUMBER 1 CHOICE FOR BUSINESS & LEISURE IN GREAT YARMOUTH!Ideally located just a minute's walk from Great Yarmouth's Golden Mile, the 3 star Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth is a superb base for a leisure break by the sea with plenty to see & do in the surrounding area including the Norfolk Broads.For the business visitor to Great Yarmouth, we are within easy reach of all business centres, Gapton Hall, South Denes & the Euro Centre as well as being just a 2 mile drive from North Denes heliport.Hotel facilities include 'Below Decks' Restaurant, offering great food in a contemporary atmosphere at competitive prices. Our well stocked 'Lookout Bar' and lounge offers bar meals & light bites at great prices & FREE WI-FI. Our 100 capacity Garden Suite offers a civil ceremony license, air conditioning, natural lighting over looking the enclosed hotel gardens (perfect for relaxing in the seaside sunshine!). We also offer Free on-site & on road parking with no restrictions and FREE WI-FI throughout.The hotel boasts a variety of 50 tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms including Family rooms all with tea/coffee making facilities, cable television, telephone, radio/alarm, hair-dryer & Free Wi-Fi internet access.PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not have a lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing