We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baron's Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Great Yarmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Baron's Court Hotel
Ranked #11 of 100 Great Yarmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
KETTERING nn16 0qq
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

this is our 4th trip to the Barons Court hotel. so thats tells you a lot about the Barons Court hotel We always get the room that we request I wont tell you what number our room is as we may end up booking the same week if you got the room before us I would have to Bribe you to get the room back it is so very clean very comfortable very spacious huge the bed is to die for the food is just wonderful ? if its not on the menu Bev will get it for you we were very pleased with everything they offered us. my husband wasnt very well this year after two major operations in march then in June 2013 he struggled to feel better he managed to get to Yarmouth he couldnt manage anything we did in previous years not even a walk to the town so he walked to the paper shop for our papers then went back to the Barons Court to read I walked in to town to do what I needed to do when Isaw my husband later I said did you leave the room for the housemaids to make the beds and clean the bathrooms he said no they asked me to stay I thought that was very kind of them as he wanted to go to Yarmouth Bev-Eddie and her team couldnt do enough for us they took great care of my husband when I wasnt there its a wonderful fantastic place to stay try it and see

Room Tip: the Brighter the room the happier we are I like plenty light must be cool they give you a fan if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank juneblissett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
98
13
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We booked a double room at the Baron's Court Hotel because we had booked to see a show on the pier and decided to stop for few days. We had 2 nights in room 7 and were so thrilled with the room. It has lovely matching solid oak furniture and a beautifully appointed en suite complete with a double walk-in shower. Everything looked brand new, clean and contemporary, it was a lovely surprise to be given what must be the best room in the hotel, it had a sea view, a massive bay window, lovely soft furnishings and a huge flat screen tv. We stopped in this hotel years ago when we were teenagers and this was a bit of a trip down memory lane for us. We left feeling very pleased to have chosen such a great hotel. We got easily parked outside but there were only a few guests as it's now out of season but all the better for the quiet relaxing stay that we needed. The landlady was just lovely and chatted away to us like we were old friends. If we go back to Great Yarmouth again it would be here and we would be happy to recommend the hotel and especially room 7, you won't be disappointed. Great Yarmouth itself was quiet at this time of year but we had a walk along the sea front and to the shops, 2 nights were enough for us as we no longer have small children to entertain but we were impressed how clean the seafront and beach were. Thanks for having us to stay at your lovely home it was a pleasure.

Room Tip: Room 7 is a must. Just huge, the best room we have stayed in here and abroad and that's saying s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kindlelover07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Really enjoyed my stay at barons court. Food very good. Room was immaculate. Bev and staff make you feel very welcome and saw to any need. They had one of the best flower displays I have ever seen. I will be coming back next year.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharnie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

One of the best small hotels we have stopped in. Whilst our visit was only short we were very impressed by the luxuriance of the rooms & good food provided. We will definitely recommend to friends & when we revisit Gt Yarmouth will rebook.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally impressive
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleborough
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Spent another week at this superb hotel whilst taking part in the Bowls Festival.Had a lovely room, very clean and plenty of space. The food was lovely and Bev and all her staff went out of their way to make sure you enjoyed your stay there.
Will definitely be going back next year. Can't wait!!! Thanks Bev and your staff, you are fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank norfolkbroad94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good food good room cheaper than others that arnt as good and i've stayed in a lot of different places in Great Yarmouth. You tell them what you want for breakfast the night before and if you dont say anything thats what you get everyday i had full Engish and it set me up well for the day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank AJ-YAKSTRANGLER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

fantastic stay again many thanks to bev and the whole team keeps getting better and better every year everything about this hotel is superb cant wait to return next year was great to meet up with fantastic friends .The whole place is amazing clean friendly great location wonderful rooms and food .THANKS AGAIN BEV AND YOUR WONDERFUL TEAM XXXX FROM THE BRUMMIE GANG XX

Room Tip: all rooms superb our room overlooked norfolk square and the recreation ground at the front of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annie3261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.3 mi away
Knights Court Hotel
Knights Court Hotel
#4 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
#15 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#3 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay Carlton Hotel
Bay Carlton Hotel
#9 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.6 mi away
The White Lodge
The White Lodge
#1 of 100 in Great Yarmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baron's Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baron's Court Hotel

Property: Baron's Court Hotel
Address: 5 Norfolk Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 1EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Great Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Baron's Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Baron's Court Hotel Great Yarmouth, Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing