We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveler rating
68
8
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
8
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontperfect hostsbritannia pierfull englishbeautiful roomcooked breakfastlovely breakfastfantastic locationyogurton arrivaldarrenfridgedogfab
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 79 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights over the Bank holiday. We were greeted by Annette and Colin on arrival who advised us on the best place to park. Our room (No.8) was just the right size for the two of us and very clean. Plenty of towels and toiletries were on the bed and there was sufficient drink making facilities, an added bonus was a fridge in the room with a couple of bottles of water already in there.
The bed was really really comfy (and the mother and child lamp nearly came home with us !). The shower was fine as well, good pressure and as hot or cold as you want it.
Breakfast was really nice, plenty of cereal choices along with yoghurt and fruit. The cooked breakfast was lovely, so much so that I upgraded to a bigger breakfast and they were more than happy to oblige.
Darren and Annette were very knowledgeable and helpful on local attractions and directions. Really enjoyed our freebie boat trip at horsey windpump !
Would not hesitate in booking again when we know our dates for next year.

See you next year,

Thank you Annette, Darren and Colin.

Love from

Richard and Sharon x.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RichardandSharon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annettebrady272, Owner at Lyndhurst Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Hi Richard & Sharon
Thank you so much for your glowing review ❤️
It was really lovely seeing you again this Easter, and look forward to next year
Love
Annette Darren and of course Colin x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Really lovely guest house, friendly & helpful owners are very welcoming and not forgetting Colin the dog! Great breakfast! Literally opposite Britannia pier which was ideal for me with mobility issues! Looking forward to coming back, thank you!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DanChis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annettebrady272, Owner at Lyndhurst Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us And Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay
Hope to see you again soon x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

I stayed with a group of friends from work for the night. The manager, Annette, was very friendly and helpful, along with the rest of her team. Rooms were comfortable and clean and the breakfast was tasty with a variety of dietary requirements catered for.
I would recommend this place for small groups or families looking for a good stay, less than 100m away from the beach and main strip

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Jamie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annettebrady272, Owner at Lyndhurst Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2017

Hi Jamie

Thanks you so much for taking the time to review us

We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again very soon.

Best wishes
Annette, Darren & Colin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the B&B Thursday evening. What a fantastic place, immaculately clean, friendly host and extremely comfortable and sizeable rooms!

Well recommended the rooms are up to hotel standard! Great value for money. Comfortable beds , great location , lovely views!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank NQ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annettebrady272, Owner at Lyndhurst Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2017

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with

Looking forward to seeing you again soon

Love

Annette & Darren x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

So firstly, a fantastic location. So close to the sea front and where everything is going on. The staff were so friendly and the breakfast was excellent! Why only 4/5? The heat. We chose to stay on a a rare sunny weekend in June. The beds were so comfortable and the decor was lovely but barely slept as the room was so so so hot. I'm sure if we had asked, the owners would have supplied fans or something but as a small B&B with no reception as such, I didn't feel comfortable disturbing the staff at 23:30 to ask. I would definitely recommend the place for everything else but If you know it's going to be warm, pay the money and get a hotel with air con.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annettebrady272, Owner at Lyndhurst Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Hi Michael

Thank you so much for your review.

Yes, it certainly was a hot weekend. As we live in the building, it would have been no problem at all, if you needed anything.

We do have fans available for any future visits, and hope to see you again soon x

Best wishes

Annette & Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews